answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Answer -myself more to this story.This is my question but I wanted to add on...sorry. Alright well my boyfriend is 19 and Im 15. We have been engaged for 7 months and we love each other very much. I know all about how relationships can turn bad and all that stuff. But who's to put an age on love? No one but god that is. But anyways on to this. Well my mom has agreed to sign the Papers to consent me. My dad on the other hand he doesn't want me to move out and he threatens to send me to a reformy or a juvy. He also say's hes going to ground me for the rest of my life and he's going to force me to finish H.s. and go to College...but keep in mind he was drunk while saying all this. Yes he's an acholic...very bad. He cheated on my mom he also hit her before. He got remarried and he abused his other wife than they got a divorce. But he's got alot of money and my mom is scared if she signs the paper he's going to do all he can in his power to fight against it and she thinks im going to be put in a Foster Home or something. Because she thinks if she signs this paper than the judge or something will think of her as a un-fit parent and everything so she think's they'll put me in foster care or something? Is it Possible to get married with just my moms consent if my dad is still alive but theyre divorce. He has joint-custody over me but he never does his part. He's suppose to see me every Wednesday and every other weekend. But all he does is pay Child-support and see me maybe once every... 5-6 months if that! I don't know what to do... I'm quite confused...Could anyone help me? Also.. I've been researching alot... I Found you can get married in Kansas (which is where I live by the way) with Both parents consent OR One parents consent and having a district Court Judge signing it too or something? Sorry if this is alot and if no one can help me out its fine but I would apperciate it?please email me at Hotpink_Buni@hotmail.com
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-12 14:53:26
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a minor get married in Kansas with one parent's consent if the other parent says no?
Write your answer...
Submit
Sign up for more answers

Registered users can ask questions, leave comments, and earn points for submitting new answers.

Already have an account? Log in

Related questions

How old do you have to be to get married without parent consent?

You have to be 18 to get married without your parents consent...


Can a minor get married without the consent of one parent but with the consent of the other?

In the case of the marriage of a minor, both parents must attend in person and sign their consent if the parents are married. If the parents are not married only one parent has sole custody that parent must attend in person and sign their consent. In the case of joint legal custody both must consent.


Can one parent allow medical information to be shared without consent of the other parent?

If the parents are married, yes. If one parent has sole custody that parent can consent.


Can an underage child get married with the consent of one parent in New Jersey?

If both parents are living, you have to have the consent of both.


How old do you have to be to get engaged with out parent consent?

To get married without parents consent is 18 in most States in the United States as 18 is no longer a minor.


What are Kansas laws on underage marriage?

Must be 18 years old. if under 18 you have to have noterized written consent from your parents or noterized consent of one parent and a judge.


Can a married 16yo travel without parent consent?

The 16 year old is considered emancipated. As long as they are legally married, the parents no longer have control.


Can you get married at fifteen when you already have had a baby without parent consent to an eightteen year old?

no you are not allowed to get married without parents consent at 15. may i also point out you are not legally allowed to have sex either.


Can you get married at 14 years old in Florida?

I Wouldn't Understand Why Not If You Have Consent From A Parent The Question Is Do Both Parents Have To Be There ? ? That I Do Not Know . Sorry .


Do you have to have both parents consent to get married in the state of Virginia when female is 16 and boy friend 18?

From ONE parent is enough.


Can a sixteen year old get married in Colorado with out parental consent?

No, you have to have parent consent if you are under 18 to get married.


Can you be 17 to get married without parent consent to get married in west viriginia?

No, you have to be 18 without parental consent.


Can a 16 and 17 year old get married in Texas with parent consent if the girl is pregnant?

Yes, WITH parent consent.


Do you have to have both parents' consent for an underage marriage in Pennsylvania and can one parent sign if they don't have custody over that child?

If you are under the age of 18, then the consent of the CUSTODIAL parent or Guardian is necessary. So, if this parent does not have custody, then they cannot sign for you to get married.


Can you get your cartilage pierced in Kansas?

I was wanting to get my cartilage pierced but the Kansas law is that only a tattoo parlor can do a cartilage piercing and you have to be sixteen years old with a parents signature...or 18 without a parent consent.


Does a 17yr old need a Parent consent to get married in Louisiana?

Yes. You need consent from both parents unless one is deceased or does not have custody, and in that case proof must be provided.


Can a married parent take a child out of NY without the other parents consent to visit family in another state?

Yes. Married parents have equal parental rights and one parent has no right to restrict the movements of the other with the child.Yes. Married parents have equal parental rights and one parent has no right to restrict the movements of the other with the child.Yes. Married parents have equal parental rights and one parent has no right to restrict the movements of the other with the child.Yes. Married parents have equal parental rights and one parent has no right to restrict the movements of the other with the child.


Can you get married at fourteen in Alaska?

With parent consent, yes.


Can you get married in any state without parent consent?

NO!


Can you get married in Arkansas with out parent consent?

Not before you are eighteen.


Can a girls parent consent for her to get married if she is in her grandmothers custody?

no


Can a parent take a child out of NJ with out consent of other parent?

That depends on whether the parents are married, never married or divorced and whether a court has jurisdiction over the child by virtue of a child support and/or custody order.


Where can you get married at the age of 15 without a parent?

No, most states require you to be 18 to marry without a parents consent. To marry with a parents consent at a young age would be in the states of Massachusetts, Missouri, New Hampshire, and Hawaii.


How old do must you be to get a tattoo with parents consent in Missouri?

18 or have parent consent at 16


Can you get married at 17 in Alabama with out parent consent?

No you have to be 18 to marry without parental consent.