answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes. if its okay with your parents.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2011-03-07 17:04:29
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a nineteen year old legally date a sixteen year old in the state of Texas?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you legally kick out your sixteen year old in Washington state?

No you can not kick a minor out legally.


Is it illegal to be pregnant by a nineteen year old if you are sixteen years old?

Depending on the state you live in


Can a sixteen year old legally move out in the state of ak?

Only if the sixteen year old is emancipated.


Can a sixteen year old and a nineteen year old be involved in sexual activity in the state of Texas?

Yes, it is perfectly fine. In any state of the United States any two people over the age of 16 can engage in sexual intercourse.


You have got a friend who's wanting to move out and she is only sixteen is this possible even though her parents wont allow this and this is in the state of Texas?

Legally it isn't possible without parental permission.


Is it illegal in the state of Texas for a sixteen year old girl to have a nineteen year old's baby?

Obviously we know how baby's are created, so the rephrase the question, it is illegal in Texas for a 19 year old to have sexual intercourse with a 16 year old. The age of consent in Texas is 17 (across the board)


Can Texas legally succeed from the US?

Texas was a republic before a state so yes it can


What state has a population of about sixteen million people and has the fourth largest population in the US?

Texas


When are you legally considered an adult in the state of Texas?

The age of majority in TX is 18.


How old can a girl be to legally move out of her parents house in the state of Texas?

17


Can you legally move out of your parents house and into a sisters house who is nineteen without your parents permission?

You can, but only if you are at the emancipation age required by your particular state.


How can a sixteen year old move out of there parents home in the state of Texas?

They must emancipate you, otherwise you cannot.

People also asked