answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Not legally. They can file a petition in the appropriate court (usually circuit court) to be relieved of their parental obligation. Another option is to contact the state family or juvenile services for information and assistance.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-03-15 14:20:21
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a parent in Michigan legally put a 17-year-old with a criminal record who won't go to school or work out of the house?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a parent kick out a 17 year old in Michigan?

Can a parent legally kick-out their 17 year old in Michigan ?


Are you legally emancipated once you have a child at the age of 16 in the state of Michigan?

No. Becoming a parent does not emancipate a minor.


Are father and stepmom responsible for child support?

The biological parent is legally responsible for paying child support. A step parent is not legally responsible for paying child support.The biological parent is legally responsible for paying child support. A step parent is not legally responsible for paying child support.The biological parent is legally responsible for paying child support. A step parent is not legally responsible for paying child support.The biological parent is legally responsible for paying child support. A step parent is not legally responsible for paying child support.


Can a parent in Michigan legally kick there high school student out of the house at 18yo?

Yes, they can tell them to leave. Once the child is an adult, age 18, the parents are no longer legally responsible for them. They can even charge them with trespassing if they don't leave.


Can a parent legally kick out their 16 yr old child in NJ?

No. Not legally.


What age legally can child choose which parent to live with in West Virginia?

What age legally can child choose which parent to live with in west virginia?


Can a father give up parental rights to avoid paying child support in Michigan?

No. Nor should he or she. If a child is legally adopted by a new spouse or other qualified individual(s) the biological parent (s) will be legally relieved of support obligations.


At what age can a child choose to live with the noncustodial parent in Michigan when the reside in florida.?

14 at what age in Michigan can a child choose what parent to live with


Is a parent responsible for a child in college?

Legally, no.


If your parent is mentally abusive and you are 17 could you legally move into your boyfriend's house without your parent having a say?

If your parent is mentally abusive and you are 17 could you legally move into your boyfriend's house without your parent having a say?


Can you legally perform CPR on a child who's parent has denied consent?

You can't legally perform CPR on a child who's parent has denied consent.


What is a parent legally responsible to provide for their children according to AZ state laws?

To legally be a parent don't they have to give birth dah so my answer is a life


Can one parent keep another parent from picking minor children up from daycare?

Yes, if that parent has sole legal custody of the child.Yes, if the parents are unmarried and the other parent (father) hasn't established his paternity legally.Yes, if that parent has sole legal custody of the child.Yes, if the parents are unmarried and the other parent (father) hasn't established his paternity legally.Yes, if that parent has sole legal custody of the child.Yes, if the parents are unmarried and the other parent (father) hasn't established his paternity legally.Yes, if that parent has sole legal custody of the child.Yes, if the parents are unmarried and the other parent (father) hasn't established his paternity legally.


If you are 17 and with parent consent have dated a man that was 21 would it still be illegal in Michigan?

The age of consent in Michigan is 16. You can't be legally charged for having sex with an 21-year-old, and he can't be charged for having sex with you unless he is a teacher or coach at your school.


How old do you have to be to be legally married?

You have to be 18 to legally marry on your own. 16 and 17 you have to have parent consent.


Does a parent need education to homeschool in Michigan?

No formal education is needed to home school in Michigan.


As a parent Are you legally resposible for a 21 year old?

No.


How can you legally get a parent to leave you alone?

By crying as loud as you can?


Can custodial parent take a child out of the country without non custodial parent permission?

Not legally.


Is eminem a Michigan or Michigan state fan?

Michigan.


Can you get your bellybutton pierced in Michigan when you are 15?

Only with the parent.


How do you emancipate yourself in the state of Michigan?

In Michigan at 16 you can petition the court for emancipation. Be aware that Michigan?s emancipation statute states that ONE of the requirements is: "the minor's parent or guardian does not object to the petition; or if a parent or guardian objects to the petition, that the objecting parent or guardian is not providing the minor with support"


Can you get your ears pierced legally at fifteen?

Legally as in without parent permission? Peircings are legal anytime in your life


Can a non custodial parent take a minor child from school without the permission of the custodial parent?

Not legally.


If a parent dies are the children responsible for the funeral costs if the parent had nothing?

Morally and ethically yes, but not legally.