answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, that should not be a problem with parental consent. However you will not be legally emancipated with full rights as an adult -- your parents will still have legal custody -- unless you go through that process with the courts.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-05-26 15:47:46
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a person move out at seventeen in Arizona if they have parental permission?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a person move out when they are seventeen in Illinois is there anything to that to not let her move out?

With parental permission, the child can move out. If there is no parental permission, the child is a runaway and is subject to applicable punishment.


Can a person move out at 16 in Arizona if they have parental permission?

Yes but they are still responsible for you and legally obligated to financially support you. Moving out is not the same as emancipation.


Can a person be sixteen and get a tattoo with parental consent?

The law may vary from place to place, but here a person sixteen or seventeen can get a tattoo only with parental consent.


How old do i need to be to have cosmetic surgery?

Most states that require that a person be 18 to have cosmetic surgery without parental permission. With parental permission, there really is no minimum age but certain procedures (such as rhinoplasty) should not be performed on a person who is still developing.


Can your 14 year old son with your permission get a tattoo?

Maybe. It depends on the state. In many states, a person must be 18 to get a tattoo, even with parental permission. In other states, a person may get a tattoo at a younger age with parental permission, however, there is still a minimum age, which is usually around 16.


What are the legal rights for a 17-year-old to move out of the house in Arizona?

The only exception would be if the person would marry, which would require parental permission. Arizona as most states does not have legislation on emancipation status. This would not exclude a minor from filing for emancipation, cases are ajudicated on an individual basis.


Can you win the lottery at age 16?

No, not at the age of 16, there is no state that will permit winning the lottery. Every state in the U.S. requires a person to be 18 in order to win the lottery without parental consent, with the exception of Arizona (21). Arizona requires a person to be 21 in order to win the lottery without parental consent. The person to win the lottery "with" parental consent is: girls 13, boys 13.


Can someone 16 marry someone 18 in Arizona with parental consent?

Yes, as long as the person is at least 16 they can marry with parental consent. Anyone under sixteen must have parental consent and the approval of the court.


How does a minor get married in Georgia?

Obtain parental permission and then get a marriage license. Check with the license office for what sort of proof you need, the parents may have to come in person to sign the permission.


Can you be married at 17 without parental consent?

It depends on the country or US state. In Texas a person is to be 18. In Louisiana a person may marry at 16 with parental consent. In England it must be 18 while in Scotland a person may marry at 16 without parental permission. Local laws can be checked at court houses.


How old do you have to be to get married in Oregon without parental permission?

The person must be of the legal age of majority, in Oregon that age is 18.


Marriage age Tennessee At what age do you can a person get married in Tennessee with and without parent guardian permission.?

In Tennessee you can get married without permission at the age of 18. With parental permission you can get married at 16. Under 16 requires a court order.


In texas can a minor and person over 18 have a relationship with parent permission?

no. that is still considered statutory rape. even with parental consent.


When is it legal for a 15 year old to sleep with a 20 year old consensually?

If the otherwise underage person has parental permission, then they are allowed to.


Can you get married when you are 18 without parents' permission?

I know that when you turn 18 you can get married in all but three states. You don't need parental permission. Every state in the U.S allows a person to get married at 18 without parental consent with the exception of Mississippi (21) and Nebraska (19).


In the state of South Carolina any person under what age is not capable of marriage?

In Pennsylvania you have to be at least 18 to get married without permission. With parental permission a female can get married at 14! The boy has to be at least 16.


Is it illegal to transport a minor without parent's permission?

Yes, it is illegal to transport a minor without the parent's permission. A person could possibly be charged with kidnapping for taking a minor anywhere with parental consent.


Does gettin married at 18 emancipate you?

Most jurisdictions consider a married person to be an adult. They had to have parental permission to do so if they are under the age of majority.


If you move out at Seventeen in South Carolina and move to North Carolina can the cops bring you back home?

A person under the age of 18 (in Nebraska 19) who crosses state lines without parental permission or is not legally emancipated commits a federal offense and can be taken into custody and remanded to the juvenile authorities of the minor's home state.


Is 17 a legal age to move out in the state of Ohio?

The age of majority in Ohio is 18. A person below 18 is considered to be emancipated (and therefore can move out without parental permission) if they are married or they are in the military (both of which require parental consent).


Can an underage person with one legal parent get married in a church?

It depends on the church. The underage person person will need parental permission to get a marriage license, which is necessary to get married.


Is it illegal if you are 18 and want to get married to someone who is 15 but your parents do not accept it so you do it without their permission?

The minor person must have parental permission. If you took her to another state, without the permission of her parents you could be charged with a Federal and/or state crime, even if she went willingly. There are state and federal statutes that protect minors, whether they wish to be protected or not. And whether her parents were agreeable or not. Tread carefully...very carefully. It's illegal if her parents disapprove, but not if yours do. An 18 year old does not require parental permission to get married.


What is the marriage law in England?

People who have reached majority, that is 18 years old, can marry without permission from parents. People who have reached 16 years of age but are less than 18 years old can marry if they have parental permission. In some situations, parental permission may be replaced by the permission of other responsible parties such as social services but only if there is good reason to do so. Generally that will only be the case if the child is in the care of social services or similar bodies. In practice, permission for a person under 18 to marry is rarely given but it can and does happen.


Can you get married at 15 in South Carolina?

A girl can get married at 14, a boy at 16 with parental permission. An original birth certificate must be filed and a parent has to appear in person to get the license.


Can a seventeen year old in New York City get married with out parental consent if she already had a baby?

No. A person aged 16 or 17 needs the written consent of both parents or of their legal guardian(s). This is true even if said person is emancipated from their parents.