That person will have to be a certain age (it varies from state to state), but if they are under eighteen they will need to get parent's permission.
Yes it is because when you hit the age 18 you are considered a adult and a person under 18 is considered a child so therefore that is against the law.
States have the right to set any age limit for voting except an age over 18 years. Under the Twenty Sixth Amendment to the US Constitution, no state may deny or abridge the right of a person eighteen years of age the right to vote on account of age. States determine what the age of majority for its citizens should be and may grant them certain privileges regardless of the age of majority. Examples are that most states allow people to drive motor vehicles before a person turns eighteen years old, while they also prohibit drinking alcoholic beverages even after a person turns eighteen. Presumably, a state could allow a person under eighteen to vote, but they can't prohibit a person eighteen or over the right to vote.
No, a person must be eighteen to post bail. Posting of bail bond is a contractual agreement and the parties must be eighteen to enter into a valid contract.
As long as you are eighteen.
State i guess
Juvenile courts only hear cases with the person(s) being under the age of seventeen to eighteen, although, if the person(s) has done one of the seven deadly sins crimes, that particular person(s) can be tried as an adult.
The legal age to marry w/o parental consent is eighteen. If under eighteen parental or legal guardian consent is necessary. If under the age of seventeen the permission of the court is required.
33 percent are under the age of eighteen.
There is more chance of the under eighteen personhaving lung cancer when their older.
It is unlawful for any person to tattoo any other person under the age of eighteen without the consent of the parents of such person in Louisana.
The executive branch of Georgia and of any other state is the Governor's office and all departments under it.
There are MANY different types of thefts and classifications thereof under Georgia Law. Most are covered under Georgia State Code Chapter 16, and its accompanying sub-articles.
That they would become a state under the US constitution in the United States of America
Yes, the weather this week will be under 70 degrees.
Yes a parent has legal responsibility for anyone under the age of majority, which is usually eighteen but can be as old as 21.
The age of consent for sexual activity varies from state to state. In most it is 16, but it can be 17 or 18.
NO THE PARENTS CANT KICK YOU OUT! UNDER THE LAW IN ILLINOIS YOU MUST BE EIGHTEEN YEARS OF AGE!
Depending on which state you live in, your parents cannot kick you out legally. You are their responsibility until you are legally considered an adult.
A child is a juvenile human who is biologically between the age of birth and puberty. That definition can be expanded to include any person who is under the legal age of majority. The United Nations defines a child as a person who is under eighteen or under the age of majority under the law where they live.
No, but in most states it is technically illegal to have sex.