A single seventeen year old in Utah technically must have a parent or guardian until they reach the age of eighteen, however, they do not need to live with this parent or guardian. So, yes, they can move out of their parents house, but they must do so with the parent's permission. The only exception to this rule that I know of is a married seventeen year old. If a parent or legal guardian gives permission for their seventeen year old to be married, once that seventeen year old is legally married, they no longer need to have a parent or legal guardian.
No a teenage mother can not leave her parents house , without their permission in the state of Kansas.
If they are willing to give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you turn 18.
18 years old! :)
Yes, by the parent
In Texas, you can move out of your parent's house at the age of seventeen without being reported as a runaway. You do not have to have their consent, but it is still not legal. But you will not get any kind of punishment by law because of this.
If you have your parents' permission, yes.
Seventeen is not yet the age of adulthood in Iowa. You cannot move without parental permission.
Not until you are of legal age.
You can move out without the parents consent, but the parent may take you to court and get you back.
No you are a minor with a child and need your parents permission to move.
If you have permission of your parent you can live anywhere they wish. Without it you will have to wait until you are 18.
A teen may move out of their parents house at 18 without their parents permission, unless the teen is married (which requires an age minimum of 16 with parent's approval).
No, you cannot legally move in without their permission. You must be 18 or have their permission.
yes, your are able to move out of you parents house at the age of 16 with your parents permission or if they are aware
Yes, if your mother gives her permission. Otherwise, you remain her responsibility and live where she says.
A 17 year old can not just leave the house with out parental consent. They are still considered a minor and must follow parental rules.
Not without your parent's permission. Until you reach the age of majority, they remain responsible for you.
A parent can be held responsible for the actions and activities of their children until the child reaches the age of majority. In most states this is 18, but it is 17 in some and 19 in others. In most cases the child will be treated as an adult for criminal charges, if they have left home without permission.
Certainly if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.
No. Pregnancy/giving birth does not emancipate a minor. You are still subject to your parents rules and authority until you turn 18.
You can move out of your parent's house when you reach the age of majority for your state. Or when they give you permission.
in Texas, not without parental permission. They are still a minor until the reach the age of majority in their state.
If your parent is mentally abusive and you are 17 could you legally move into your boyfriend's house without your parent having a say?
16 with parents permission, 18 without permission.