answersLogoWhite

0

  • Birth Control
  • Birth Control Pill
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

Can a teen get birth control pills without a parent's consent in Florida?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-08-13 12:49:51

Best Answer
Copy

Check with the local chapter of Planned Parenthood. They will know, and will be able to dispense pills if possible. * Florida as do several states has ludicrous laws pertaining to minors having private access to prescription Birth Control methods without parental consent. The law allows minor females to receive prescribed birth control if she requires birth control for health reasons and/or is married and/or is pregnant or has ever been pregnant and/or already has a child. What the Florida legislature was thinking (if indeed they ever do) when passing this law is anyone's guess.

2006-08-13 12:49:51
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

At what age can a teenager move out of parents house without parents consent in Florida?

Without consent in Florida, it's 18.


What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?

What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?"


How old do you have to be to get your bellybutton pierced in Florida?

any age with parents consent. 18 without consent


CAN MY 17 YEAR OLD NEPHEW WHO LIVES IN FLORIDA COME LIVE WITH HIS FAMILY IN ARIZONA LEGALLY WITHOUT CONSENT?

Not without the consent of the parents or guardian. The age of majority in Florida is 18. Until then his parents are responsible for you.


What is the legal age for a child to leave school without parents consent in Florida?

16


Where in Georgia can you get married without parents consent?

Where in Georgia can you get married without parents consent


Can a 17-year-old move out without their parents' consent in Florida?

yes it is possible for someone 17 and 7 months to move out with out their parents consent


What is the legal dropout age in Florida without consent?

Without consent its 18.


How would an aunt get a 16 year old from Florida without the parents consent but with the child's consent?

Unless she has the parents' permission or the court's (she would have to prove the parents unfit), she doesn't...unless she wants to go to jail.


Can a 16 year old girl move out without a parents consent?

no, to do anything without a parents consent you have to be 18 unless you get their consent you can't move out


How old do you have to be to get married without parent consent?

You have to be 18 to get married without your parents consent...


Can you get a tattoo under 18yrs old with parents consent in Pennsylvania?

you can get a tattoo anywhere with parents consent oh and by the way if your 16 you can get it without your parents consent


Is it illegal in the state of Florida to video tape a minor without parental consent?

It is illegal in Florida to video tape a minor without parental consent.


Can a 14 year old from Georgia choose to move to Florida to live with her aunt and uncle?

Not without the consent of her parents or court order.


Can a 16 year old move out of their parents house without their parents consent in Florida?

Only if there is a court order allowing them to. Otherwise they will have to wait until they turn 18.


Can you move out of your parents' house without consent in Washington if you are under 16 and have a baby?

No, you will your parents' consent.


Is it legal to leave your parents' home in Florida without parental consent if you go to school and have a job?

No, the age of majority is 18. You would need to be legally emancipated if you want to leave home without parental consent.


Is it legal to video record someone without consent in Florida?

no its not legal to video record someone without consent


In Queensland can a 14 year old leave home without parents consent?

no you can lwavw homw WITH PARENTS CONSENT at 16 but you must be 18 to leave home without parental consent.


How old do you have to be to get piercings without consent in Florida?

18


Can a pregnant 17 year old move in with boyfriend without parents consent in Florida?

A 17 year old is still the responsibility of the parents. Being pregnant does not factor into the situation.


Can a 16-year-old get emancipated without parents consent in Florida?

New York Sorry there is no emancipation status in this state.


Can a joint custody parent make the choice to put teen on birth control without the others consent?

Actually, the teen herself can go on birth control without the consent of any of you. So whether the 2 parents agree or not is irrelevant. The teen has to agree to it though.


What is the age in Michigan to get married without parents consent?

You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent. You can marry at 16/17 with parental consent.


Can you move out if you're 16 and your parents are against it but there are some family problems that you have no control over and you have a place to go?

no, because you need parents consent when your under 18 you can't do anything without your parents consent it really doesn't matter that you have somewhere else to go