Custody
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

Can an 18-year-old move from Illinois without the consent of one parent in order to live with their other parent?

192021

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2006-08-30 16:14:21
2006-08-30 16:14:21

Yes. An 18-year-old in Illinois is considered a legal adult and is no longer subject to the control of his or her parent(s) unless a court order is in effect that stipulates otherwise.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions




No, she is not emancipated. She can't even move out fo the house without their consent.


In Illinois, you can only move out at 17 with the consent of a parent.



You have to be 18 to get married without your parents consent...



You must be 18. In Illinois, the piercing of a minor without parental consent is a Class C misdemeanor, so I dont think you'll be able to find anyone to do it for you.


No not without parental consent in us or uk


18 Without parent consent. With parent consent I believe you can have it done at 16.


You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent.



If the parents are married, yes. If one parent has sole custody that parent can consent.


It is illegal for a minor to get a tattoo with or without parent consent in North Carolina.


No you have to be 18 to marry without parental consent.


You have to be 18 to get married without Parent Consent and 14 with Parent Consent in Texas.


No, pregnancy or being a parent does not emancipate you.


You can move out without parental consent by reaching the age of majority.


Certain minors can get a vaccination without parental consent in Texas per a law passed in 2013. Only minors who are pregnant, or are a parent with custody of a child, can receive a vaccination without parental consent.


At 16 years of age they can apply to the court for emancipation, however to leave on their own, they must be 18.



They can TAKE them without parent consent. As for achieving them LEGALLY it differs in some areas.


Illinois has never made dating the subject of any laws. Until you are 18, your parents are responsible for you. Until you are ready to move out of the house, I'd follow their rules.


The legal age for parental consent is 16, without parental consent, it is 18 years of age to be legally married.


You can be any age but without parent you have to be 18 or older



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.