Yes. But it might affect the welfare. So you need to go to the office that handles your welfare case and talk with them about it. Good luck and God Bless:) The welfare system can't stop you from getting married. But if the person you are marring has a job, it might affect if you will get welfare anymore. You should visit the office where you are getting welfare from to see what will happen once you get married. Good luck and God Bless:) You are 18 and perfectly capable of making your own decisions. If you want to get married, get married! The welfare system can't stop you! However, getting married may affect your welfare depending on how much your future spouse is making. My mom does this sort of stuff for a living, so I know a little bit about it. I would recommend talking it over with whoever is in charge of your welfare to find out for sure how much it may affect you.
No. You need the consent of your legal guardian
In the U.K yes.
The legal guardian is the one who can give consent.
In most states you can get married without anyone's permission, just apply for the license. There are a few states where you need parental permission.
No minor can legally marry without parental (or guardian) consent, so two minors each require consent.
You can apply at 16 with parental consent which means one legal guardian so one is enough as long as they really are your legal guardian.
It has to be the legal guardian so only if your aunt is your legal guardian and not your parents. Only the legal guardian is responsible for you.
I am not entirely sure, but I do know that unless you are over 18 a legal guardian has to sign a consent form allowing you to get married.
16, if you have notarized consent from your parents or guardian. Otherwise, 18.
Yes. Legally getting married automatically emancipates a minor, However, in order to marry at 15 in NC you have to have parental consent and a court order authorizing the marriage.
Unless you have parental, or legal guardian consent, a minor can not marry in any state of the U.S.
Most states require both parties to be 18, unless they have written consent of their parent or guardian.
The county clerk at the court house can provide you the form(s). The required consent is probably on the actual application for a marriage licence. If you are 16 or 17 years old, you must have the notarized consent of your parents or legal guardian. If you are under 16, you must have the notarized consent of your parents or legal guardian as well as a court order.
No. Tennessee does not have waiver rights allowing a pregnant minor or one who has a child to be married without the consent of parents or a legal guardian. Find out what the legal age of consent is in TN and you will have your answer. * The AOC only pertains to when a minor can legally engage in consensual sex. It has no bearing on the marriage laws. A minor who does not live in a state that has laws allowing a pregnant minor to marry without parental consent (Tennessee is one of those states) must have parental or legal guardian consent to marry or must be emancipated by the court.
If you are between the ages of 16 and 18 you can if you have the written consent of your parent or legal guardian. If you are above the age of 18, you can get married anytime.
It is 18 or above in the state of Kentucky; however, 16 or 17 year olds can marry with the consent of their parents or legal guardian.
i dont think there is one. your best bet would be New Hampshire
The age of consent in Alberta is the same as all over Canada: If you are 12 or 13 you can consent to have sex with someone no more than two years older. If you are 14 or 15 you can consent to have sex with someone no more than 5 years older (unless the two people are married). The older person can NOT be a teacher, parent, guardian, doctor, etc. For everyone else the age of consent is 16. But if the older person is a teacher, parent, guardian, doctor, etc, then the age of consent is 18. The age of consent for anal sex is 18 unless the two people are married. Gay and straight marriages have been legal in Canada since 2005.
You still need a guardian consent.
If you are under the age of 18 (a minor), in the United States, you can not marry anywhere without parental, or legal guardian consent.
16 is the legal age for marriage in Michigan.Persons under 18 must receive parental or guardian consent to be married.
Marriage laws differ by state. In some states, pregnancy does lower the age at which parental consent is no longer needed; in most states, though, anyone under 18 needs the consent of at least one parent or guardian.
Only if both parents are deceased and no guardian has been appointed, which would be a very rare case indeed. Otherwise, you need parental consent until you're 18.
The legal age to marry w/o parental consent is eighteen. If under eighteen parental or legal guardian consent is necessary. If under the age of seventeen the permission of the court is required.