answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In Texas, an ex-felon can obtain a car dealers license. However, the state requires the felony to have occurred at least 3 years prior from sentence, probation, or parole.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-10-07 01:58:23
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can an ex-felon obtain a car dealers license in the state of Texas?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How do you obtain a Texas dealers license?

i would like to obtain a dealers license in reside in texas, what is the first step in this process.


Where do you get a wholesale car dealers license in Texas?

Wholesale car dealers license in Texas are issued by the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles, motor vehicle division. Dealers must also register with the Texas Department of Transportation for a GDN or general distinguishing number.


How many cars required to retail in texas for a retail license?

If you sell over 4 vehicles you must have a dealers license in Texas.


How do you get a wholesale furniture buying license in Texas?

To get a wholesale furniture buying license in Texas, you must obtain a resale license. To get a reseller's license you first have to enroll with the Texas tax department, to obtain a Sales Tax ID number.


How can you obtain a Texas liquor license?

You can obtain a Texas Liquor License or TABC certification through taking a course online by a TABC approved school.


Requirements to get an auto dealer license in Texas?

tax id and dealers license form the tax office.


How do you obtain a Texas Landscape Contractor License?

ask


How many cars can you sell in Texas without having a dealers license?

5


How do you obtain a dismantlers license in Texas?

i have no idea, I have the same problem!


Boat dealers license in Texas?

A boat dealers license is required in Texas if you sell more than five boats and/or outboard motors per year. A boat with an outboard motor would count as two sells. The license is $500 a year and is obtained from Parks and Wildlife.


How can I obtain a Daycare License?

How to obtain a license depends on the state you live in. In Texas, you go through the Department of Family and Protective Service and request an application for an Administrator License.


Where do you obtain a Texas marriage license?

They are kept at the local County Courthouse.

People also asked