answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-08-11 12:39:51

In Florida, you are not a legal adult until the age of 18. Therefore, if you leave your residence and legal guardians at 17, you're considered a runaway and your parents can send the police to bring you home.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Your Answer

Related Questions


Yes. Until you are 18 your parents are responsible for you and the authorities will return you to your parents or put you in foster care or a group home.


Yes, you can be reported as a runaway. The authorities can then return you home or put you in a foster home.


You can be put into the foster care system, which is seldom the ideal situation. The authorities can always return you to your parents as well.


They can be reported as a runaway. If the authorities find them, they will return them to their parents or to child protective services.


Yes, a 17 year old can move out of their parent's house in Louisiana without the parents permission. Authorities cannot make you move back in with your parents since this is the way the law is set up.


They will return her to her parents. You are considered a minor in Michigan until you are 18 years old.


They can inform the authorities. They will return the child to the home. If the child won't stay at home they can be put in a foster home or institution.


Your parents are responsible for you until you reach the age of majority in the state of residency. You can be reported as a run away and authorities may return you to your home. They are not likely to arrest you, just take you home.


i have a w2 with florida taxes taken out,do i fle this with florida


Florida is destined to return to what it was before human intervention: underwater.


You evacuate the town that has been affected until authorities say it is safe to return.


No there is no 3 day return law for returning a car in Florida. If the car was sold using deceptive practices then it may be possible to return it.



In Florida, the allow allows consumers to return a used car within 72 hours. The contract must be cancelled within 3 days with the return of the car.


You cannot return a new or used car in Florida except under the Lemon Law. the Buyers Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


No there is not a period of time in Florida when you can return a new car. A car may be returned if it has a major mechanical defect under the Lemon law.


either ignore, tell the authorities, or stand up to them. But never return hate with hate.


Children had to respect and obey their parents. In return, parents had to treat their kids well, as they do their parents.


Depending on the fare type purchased, a return ticket from Ocala, Florida, to New York will cost approximately $302.72 - $383.00.


If you are being claimed as a dependent on your parents or anyone else's return then you will have to file a tax return. If not then no you don't have to file a return.


Report them as a runaway to the authorities. They will attempt to find them and return them home.


Turn themselves in to the authorities of the country they're in. That agency will deport them back to their country.


No married couple is permitted to file a joint state income tax return in Florida. Florida is one of the seven US states that have no individual income tax.


Confirmation by law enforcement of the validity of out of state warrant -- arrest -- initial court appearance & presentment of facts to the court of existence of out of state warrant -- notification of PA authorities -- return notification from PA that they will insititute extradtiion -- arrestee held in County Jail awaiting arrival of Governor's Warrant and the arrival of PA authorities -- removal to PA.


They can report you as missing to the police. They will look for you and return you to your parents.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.