Not unless the minor has parental permission to do so or has been emancipated in some manner such as marriage (requires parental consent) or court decree (which is RARELY granted). At 18, they can move out.
No, not legally. The minimum legal age of majority for any state is 18.
i BELEIVE THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO WAY YOU CAN LEAVE YOUR HOME LEGALLY WITH OUT BEING 18 OR YOU CAN BRANDED AS A " RUN-AWAY MISFIT" AND CAN GET IN ALOT OF UNSPOKEN TROUBLE WITH YOUR FAMILY ANG THE STATE.
Legally you can when you are 13 without the CPS getting involved
A married girl is considered emancipated.
A child can leave at home in Florida at age 18, when he or she legally becomes an adult.
My understanding is that a child must be at least 13 years old to stay home alone in the state of Florida.
Yes, in Texas they can force you to go back home. If you refuse, they could send you to a detention center.
16 although you may legally leave your home at 14
Not without parental consent or emancipation by the court. Having a baby does not emancipate you.
Not legally. Felons are not allowed to own or possess firearms.
Seventeen is not the same as being eighteen. Until you are an adult, the law can return you to the parents.
yes you can leave home BUT only with parent consent or LEGAL emaciation.
No. You must be the age of majority, or 18, before you can legally sign a lease or contract. And your parents are responsible for you until you reach the age of majority.
Specifically in Florida?
In Kentucky, seventeen is not the same age as eighteen. Until you are an adult, the law says the parents are responsible for the minor and where they live.
Yes, until you are 18, they can return you home or deliver you to a juvenile center. You can still be filed as a run away at seventeen.
Legally a teenager under the age of 18 cannot move out of their parents home in Florida. This law applies even if the teenager has a child of their own and you would have to have permission from your parents.
No, they cannot legally move out at 17. Yes, the police can return the child to the home, or put them in foster care.
Not legally. honestly though it depends on your situations. cops will tell you as they have me that legally there is nothing they can do after you turn , if you run away and your parents want you home then some cops wont even listen and if they do they will only bring you home once. if you do it again then they will not bring you home because they have no obligation to
Yes you could be emancipated at age 16
No. When a minor have a baby she is only emancipated regarding her own health and the baby. Everything else is the same as before.
No, you cant leave home until you legally become an adult,when you turn 18. You can be legally emancipated from your parents and then move out, ignoring your mom(that's what i guess that means) is up to you..but while living with her i doubt it'll be easy. Its either that get married or wait till your 18.
No, by law in the state of Georgia if a child willingly moves out of the parents home, him/her gaurdians are no longer responsible for that child.
Legally a 17 year old cannot leave home in Maine. Until they turn 18, the parents are responsible for them and decide where they can live.