It depends on state laws, but in most places, the notice you got on the first repossession probably said "in the event that you become delinquent again, you will have no right to cure the default" or something to that effect. So, yes, the second time they can just come and take the car without any additional notice.
I don't think there is a statute of limitation on repossession of a vehicle anywhere as long as there is an overdue payment outstanding.
I am a repossession agent in Virginia it takes 2-3 months of not paying before the repossession status occurs.AnswerI am a repossession agent in Virginia it takes 1 missed payment then repossession status occurs.
The repossession laws will vary with each city/state. A title loan company can't repo a car if the payment is not yet due unless the car is behind on payments.
Sometimes one can negotiate with the company holding title to the automobile and work out a payment schedule to pay back the amount in arrears, but some companies will not negotiate at all. The easiest way to prevent a vehicle repossession is to ensure that all payments are made according to the payment terms.
Check your loan contract, but in most cases (99.99%) if the payment does not represent the total past due amount, or if you do not have arrangements with the lender setting asside repossession actions in lieu of payment arrangements, no; one payment toward a past due balance will not stop or delay repossession of the vehicle.
In Oklahoma, a loan company can repossess a vehicle when it is just 1 payment behind. These companies can also repossess a vehicle at any time of the day or night as long as they do not breach the peace.
You do not need a letter, you need to call or visit the loan company and talk to them about this personally. Skipping a payment can result in the loan company starting repossession proceedings on your vehicle. This is something you do not want to happen so contact the loan company immediately if you are unable to make your payment on time.
You can start to worry about repossession of your vehicle as soon as you miss your payment. Depending on the loan amount and the type of vehicle you have you may have up to 30 days from your last missed payment to risk loosing your vehicle. If you keep in touch with the lender of your car, you have a better chance of not loosing your vehicle right away.
can you repossess a car for non payment of late fees even though the initial payment has been made in Colorado
In Tennessee, a truck or car finance company can hire a repossession company to take your vehicle if you do not make payments and are in default. They are not able to break into a locked garage to take your vehicle and they cannot forcibly remove a person from behind the wheel of the car.
There is no company with the name "Repo Truck", but "repossession" of a vehicle simply means the financial lending company "takes back" the vehicle, because monthly payments on the vehicle have ceased.