answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In most states it's a no since at 18 you are an adult and custody does not apply anymore.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-02-27 09:10:08
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can the custodial parent have the right to deny an 18yr old the right to live with the non-custodial parent?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Do you have to pay child support if your 18yr old has a full time job?

In most US states the age of majority is 18 which usually indicates the non custodial parent is no longer obligated to pay support. In matters referred to in the question, the non custodial parent should contact the attorney or the clerk of the court where the support order was issued for assistance and/or information. Generally the terms of the current support order should be followed until the non custodial parent has assured his or her obligations have legally ceased. If an overpayment results it is possible to recover those monies.


Does a parent have a right to information on their 18yr old child if the are in a hospital mental facility?

Only if they are the legal guardian of that person before he is admitted, or they petition the court for such rights successfully afterward.


If your 18yr old comes to live with you does the other parent have to pay you child support for him?

If state law requires it beyond 18, than yes.


What is the legal age to leave a child on their own?

18yr


At what age to Chinese women start dating?

18yr


Where can 18yr olds gamble in MN?

Nowhere...you have to be 21


Ideal weight for 18yr old 5.8 height women?

60


Is kissing illegal between a 15 yr old and an 18yr old?

NO!


Can a 16 years girl be pregnant by 18yr boy?

of course they can age is no factor


Can you get child support for your 18yr old dissable son in Georgia?

That ought to be possible.


If an 18yr old's parents are divorced neither parent add him to their policy father buys vehicle as secondary to his policy but lets 18yr old drive he has an at fault acc will it be covered?

Your question may depend on what state you live in and their laws. In Massachusetts, the 18yr old would be required to be on the insurance policy as an "occasional driver" in order for the car to be covered in an accident. I would check with the insurance company before letting the 18 year old drive the car. Your question may depend on what state you live in and their laws. In Massachusetts, the 18yr old would be required to be on the insurance policy as an "occasional driver" in order for the car to be covered in an accident. I would check with the insurance company before letting the 18 year old drive the car.


Why should 18yr olds vote for a certain candidate?

At 18 a person get its identity card

People also asked