answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

A goal keeper may not handle a ball that is thrown-in directly to them by team-mate. If they do so, an indirect free kick will be awarded to the opposing team at the location they handled it. so no.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2016-08-16 06:32:41
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball off of a throw in from his own player?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball from a throw in?

A goal keeper may pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by an opponent.A goal keeper may not pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by a teammate. This is one of the Indirect Free Kick infractions.


In soccer can a goalkeeper kick the ball from outside and pick it up by hands?

It depends on how the goalkeeper received it. If the goalkeeper received it from a deliberate kick or a throw-in by a team-mate, then no. Otherwise, yes.


Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball?

Only inside the box.


Can a goalkeeper put the ball down in his area then pick it back up again?

yes he/she can for example if the goalkeeper is going to kick the ball and puts it down he/she can pick it up and move it somewhere else.


Can a keeper pick up the ball if its thrown directly from a throw in from an opposing player?

Of course.


When is the goalkeeper not allowed to pick up the ball?

When their are outside their own Penalty Area. When their teammate passes it to them deliberately with their feet. When their teammate directly performs a throw-in to them. After, after having possession of the ball in their hands, they release the ball. (dribbling doesn't count)


If a goalkeeper drops the ball can he pick it up again?

yes he can. as a goalkeeper you dont give up on goal never ever!


Can a goalkeeper pick the ball up from a throwin?

Only if it was thrown-in by the opponents, not from a team-mate.


Can a goalkeeper in soccer pick up a ball that has been chested back to him?

Yes it can be done, as it is not a back pass.


What is the passback rule?

If a defender passes the ball back to his own goalkeeper using his feet then the keeper cannot pick it up, he can only use his feet to clear or pass the ball. however if the defender passes the ball back to his keeper using another part of his body (excluding arms and hands) then the goalkeeper can pick it up.


Can a goalkeeper pick up the ball if it is passed back inside the box?

No, a keeper may not pick the ball up on a pass back. If they do so, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team.


Is there a situation in soccer when the goalkeeper may not handle the ball inside the penalty box?

Yes. If the ball is kicked to them or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate. If the goal keeper releases the ball from their hands they cannot pick it back up again until another player touches it.


Can a goalkeeper move the ball from outside of the penalty area to the inside with his foot and then pick it up?

if it was not a pass back then he's allowed


Can a goal keeper go in to the other team's penalty area and pick the ball up?

No, the only place a goalkeeper may handle the ball is in his own penalty area.


If a defender takes a goal kick and passes it to his own goalkeeper on the edge of the penalty area is the goalkeeper allowed to pick it up and carry it back into the penalty area?

In short, no. A goal kick is not complete (the ball in not yet in play) until the whole of the ball crosses the whole of the penalty area line and into the field of play. If the goalkeeper touches the ball before it completely leaves the penalty area, the goal kick must be retaken. If the goalkeeper touches the ball with his hands after the ball has left the penalty area and become "in-play", then he is guilty of a handling infraction because the ball is not within the keeper's own penalty area anymore. Either the ball is still in the penalty area or it isn't; it can't be both. This is all without even considering the fact that a goalkeeper cannot handle a ball that has been intentionally kicked to him by a teammate, the so-called "pass-back" rule.


Can a goalie dribble the soccer ball into hisher goalie box and pick it up?

Yes he can dribble the ball into his own penalty box and pick it up, if he has not already picked it up, or if his team mate did not back pass it to him (though a back pass via a head or a chest can be picked up) == == Below is straight out of the FIFA 07-08 Laws. Interpret as you may. - Unspoken Offences by goalkeepersGoalkeepers are not permitted to keep possession of the ball in their hands for more than six seconds. The goalkeeper is considered to be in possession of the ball: • while the ball is between his hands or between his hand and any surface (e.g., ground, own body) • while holding the ball in his outstretched open hand. • while in the act of bouncing it on the ground or tossing it into the air When a goalkeeper has gained possession of the ball with his hands, he cannot be challenged by an opponent. A goalkeeper is not permitted to touch the ball with his hand inside his own penalty area in the following circumstances: • If he handles the ball again after it has been released from his possession and has not touched any other player. - The goalkeeper is considered to be in control of the ball by touching it with any part of his hands or arms except if the ball rebounds accidentally from the goalkeeper, for example after he has made a save - Possession of the ball includes the goalkeeper deliberately parrying the ball, • If he touches the ball with his hands after it has been deliberately kicked to him by a team-mate. • If he touches the ball with his hands after he has received it directly from a thrown-in taken by a team-mate.


Can a defender head the ball back to the keeper in soccer?

Yes, and its also one of the only cases where the goalkeeper can use his hands to pick it up from a pass from the defense.


How to score bowling?

well,you pick up the round ball throw at the right things and keep it on the lanes


Can a goalkeeper bring the ball back into the box and pick it up?

This would depend on how the goal keeper received it in the first place. If it was kicked or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate then they cannot pick it up. Otherwise, it is allowed.


Can the goal keeper touch a ball passed to him by a teammate?

No. The back-pass rule refers to two clauses within Law 12 of the Laws of the Game of football (soccer). These clauses prohibit the goalkeeper from intentionally handling the ball when a team-mate uses his/her feet or a throw-in to pass them the ball.The actual offence committed is the handling of the ball by the goalkeeper, not the ball being passed or thrown back. An indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team from the place where the offence occurred, i.e., where the goalkeeper deliberately handled the ball (unless the offence was committed within the goal area, in which case the kick is taken from a point on the forward edge of the goal area closest to where the offence occurred).AnswerHe cannot touch it with his hands (pick it up) but he can head or kick it without penalty.


If a defender deliberately kicks the ball up in the air to enable him to head it back to the goalkeeper is this classed as a deliberate back pass and the goalkeeper cannot pick it up?

You are absolutely correct. If, in the opinion of the referee, a player kicks a ball up into the air to deliberately chest or head the ball back to his own keeper to permit the keeper to "fairly" play it with the hands, it is a violation of the Laws of the Game and will result in a caution for Unsporting Behavior. The maneuver was done to circumvent the rule regarding the backpass to the keeper.Oh, and the keeper can pick up the ball in the above situation, but it will result in a whistle and the awarding of an indirect free kick to the other team at the spot where the keeper touched the ball. But you knew that. Good for you!


Can a goalkeeper pick up the ball if it is passed back to him by his own players knee?

Yes. The rule that prohibits passes to the goal keeper only specifies "kicked with the feet."


What is a sentence using the word fastball?

My Coach yelled at me and told me to pick up a base ball and throw a fastball!


How do you do fusion in Dragon Ball raging blast 2?

Well, well, well this is stupid! You just get/pick up a fire ball, and throw it where u want!


How do you feed an elephant?

pick up a rachael ray cookbook throw it in a pile of peanuts and sprinkle caramel on top and then coat a plastic ball with the mixture and throw it in their turds