A person who is classified as a traditional "vegetarian" usually eats milk and egg products, but not meat. This describes most vegetarians. However, there are vegetarians known as "ovo-vegetarians" who do not drink milk but eat egg products.Vegans, however, are vegetarians who eat absolutely no animal products, including meat, milk, and eggs. This variety will not drink milk.
No. Vegetarians do not eat fish. Vegetarians do not eat any animals.
Vegetarians can eat birds but then they are not vegetarians any more. Some vegetarians eat eggs.
Lacto-vegetarians eat dairy, but don't eggs or other animal products. Ovo-vegetarians eat egg products, but don't eat dairy or other animal products. Ovo-lacto vegetarians eat dairy and eggs but nothing else that comes from an animal. Pure vegetarians/vegans eat nothing that comes from an animal, dead or alive.
There are many kinds of vegetarians. Some eat eggs and dairy products. Those types of vegetarians are known as "Ovo-Lacto Vegetarians." There are also vegetarians, known as vegans, who eat no animal products, whatsoever, including eggs, dairy, and honey. Many vegetarians give up eggs because of the known suffering that exists within the egg industry, and some vegetarians give up eggs for health reasons.
It really does depend on what type of vegetarian you are. Lacto-ovo vegetarians (the most common type of vegetarian diet) can eat egg. However many will chose to only eat free rage eggs.However lacto-vegetarians and vegans will not eat eggs.
Vegetarians can't eat meat. Vegans- a stricter form of vegetarianism- can't eat any animal products: fish, meat, milk, egg, honey, anything produced by an animal.
Vegetarians do not eat poultry. Poultry falls under the category of meat, which vegetarians do not eat.
No. Salmon are animals and vegetarians do not eat them.
They physically can eat meat, but they choose not to eat meat, which is why they are vegetarians.
No. Vegetarians do not eat any animals.
No, vegetarians can not eat beef extract.
It can be if made with vegetable broth. Since it is made with eggs, some vegetarians who don't eat eggs will not eat it.
Some do, and some don't. I personally do not eat fertile eggs. Vegans do not eat eggs. Some religious groups do not eat eggs (Hare Krishnas).
Vegetarians do not eat eggs because of the fact that its a chicken and they do not eat meat.
Vegetarians don't eat meat, so they would not eat turkey.
Lacto-ovo vegetarians are vegetarians who eat eggs and egg products and milk and milk products. They are not vegans, who eat neither. On the other hand, virtually all vegetarians refuse to eat products that would be considered most cruelly produced. If an animal must be killed to produce an item [from a lamb chop to the gelatin that goes into marshmallows, say] a lacto-ovo vegetarian will not eat it.
Yes, vegetarians eat honey. Vegans do not.
vegetarians can eat anywhere, they usually just get salads.
Vegetarians don't eat any animal.
Yes, vegetarians can eat dairy products. Vegetarians who also don't eat any dairy products are called "vegan."
Vegetarians can eat smoked salmon and they will still be a vegetarian. There are different types of vegetarians for example vegan vegetarians which eat nothing that comes from a animal and no dairy products.
not strict vegetarians.
there not suitable for vegetarians