Best Answer

South Carolina Sorry, there is no emancipation status for this state.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-01-30 02:47:24
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you be emancipated in South Carolina?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Can you get emancipated in South Carolina at age 16?

South Carolina does not have an emancipation statute, so no, you cannot.

Does South Carolina give contractual capacity to emancipated minors?


In South Carolina can a 16-year-old be easily emancipated if she is not pregnant or in the military?

Pretty hard, since there is no emancipation status for South Carolina.

How can a 16-year-old move out in South Carolina?

You have to apply to be emancipated through the state court system.

What is the Legal age to get emancipated in SC?

South Carolina does not have an emancipation statute. You have to wait until you turn 18.

At 17 can you move out your house in South Carolina?

yes you can but you will hav eto go through the court and ge emancipated

How old do you have to be to leave your parents in South Carolina without the police getting involved?

If you leave home before the age of 18 without parental consent or being emancipated, then your parents can report you as a runaway. South Carolina

How does a 16-year-old get emancipated in South Carolina?

There is no emancipation law in South Carolina. So they will have to wait until they are an adult. If there are safety concerns, contact the social services for the area. They will insure that there is a place to live in a foster or group home.

What is legal age for child to move out of parents home in South Carolina?

18, just like everywhere else, unless you get emancipated prior to this.

Can you get emancipated at the age of 15 in North Carolina?

No, the minimum age is 16 in North Carolina.

How can a 15 year old female in South Carolina be emancipated if she is abused by her dad?

Emancipated means you need a place to live and a job to pay your bills and be done with your education. I doubt that si the case at 15. Contact the Child Protective service and they will have you in a foster home instead until you are old enough to be on your own. Usually you have to be 16 to apply but with abuse it can be different. Abuse has to be proven in court though.A child has to be released by the court to be considered emancipated in South Carolina. There is no particular statute that covers how to get emancipated in South Carolina. There has to be a petition from either the child or an agency that cares for that child to start the emancipation procedures.Read more in link below.

Are you officially emancipated in South Carolina if you have a child?

No, you are not emancipated automatically when you have a child. It does not mean one has the ability to take care of yourself. You do have certain rights as to obtaining assistance for you and your child, but you are still the responsibility of your parents until you turn 18.

Why do you call South Carolina South Carolina?

We call South Carolina south Carolina because that its name and its in a south direction.

Is North Carolina south of South Carolina?

North Carolina is north of South Carolina.

North Carolina is to South Carolina as you to South Dakota?

North Carolina is to South Carolina as North Dakota is to South Dakota

What state is South of North Carolina?

South Carolina is south of North Carolina.

How far is it from South Carolina to Beaufort South Carolina?

Well Beaufort is in South Carolina...

Are the Carolina panthers from north or South Carolina?

They are from South Carolina

How many aquariums are there in South Carolina?

There is only one aquarium in South Carolina. It is the South Carolina Aquarium that is located in Charleston, South Carolina.

What is North Carolina is to South Carolina as blank is to South Dakota?

It is an analogy. North Carolina is to South Carolina as North Dakota is to South Dakota.

North Carolina is to South Carolina as is to South Dakota?

North Carolina is to South Carolina as is to North Dakotais to South Dakota.

Can a sixteen year old terminate legal rights of the parents or become emancipated in South Carolina if parent consents?

Yes. You have to have parental consent to be legally emancipated, unless you are being mentally/emotionally abused, physically abused, or their living arrangements are unstable.

what are the names of cities in South Carolina do not have the letter e in their name?

· Darlington, South Carolina · Hanahan, South Carolina · Rock Hill, South Carolina · Union, South Carolina · Woodruff, South Carolina · York, South Carolina

Where is South Carolina State located?

South Carolina State is located in the state of South Carolina.

If live in South Carolina can you file for divorce in Georgia?

Why not at south carolina? As you are living in south carolina,it will be better for you to file divorce at carolina. The answer is no. You will have to file for your divorce in South Carolina but you have to have resided in South Carolina for at least one year.