answersLogoWhite

0

  • New York
  • Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates
  • Traffic Violations and Tickets

Can you do traffic school in California for a ticket that was issued in New York?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2009-02-13 01:35:18

Best Answer
Copy

You usually have to go to a school that is approved by the county that issued the ticket. But dont worry, you do not have to fly to NY. Just take an online couse that is approved in the county in NY.

2009-02-13 01:35:18
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...
Still have questions?
imp

Related Questions

Does California require traffic tickets to be paid off or do they require going to traffic school?

If you have received a traffic ticket in California, then a California State Approved Traffic School is a great way to dismiss your traffic ticket and lose the points from your driving records. I Drive Safely is a good choice for California traffic school online.


Can you go to traffic school for a red light traffic ticket in California?

You are allowed to atend traffic school for moving violations such as a red light ticket. You must be allowed to attend traffic school by the court. In and Out Traffic School.com


How can you find down which State allow you to attend traffic school?

Almost all states allow you to attend traffic school. If you need to attend traffic school because you received a ticket, check with the state or jurisdiction that issued the ticket.


Can you go to traffic school if you get a speeding ticket on federal land in California?

Well were you issued a ticket from the Federal police or a regular county police officer? It you got the ticket from say an LA County cop, then yes of course you can attend traffic school. I suggest one of these, but if you got a ticke from say a military officer or federal officer thatn you have to follow whatever guidelines they have set in place. But I have a feeling the ticket was issued by a regular cop.


How much is a traffic ticket in mobile Alabama?

Any traffic ticket fine depends on the law you broke. Regardless of where you were issued the ticket, the local police can answer your question if you tell them the violation for which the ticket was issued.


What is statute of limitations for camera ticket in los angeles?

The state of California does not have a statute of limitations on traffic tickets. Once the ticket has been issued, it serves as notice.


How much will a ticket cost for going 55 in a 35mph zone in California?

California Speeding Ticket "How much will a ticket cost for going 55 in a 35mph zone in California? For a California speeding ticket you will receive a courtesy notice in about two weeks that will give you the amount of the fine, information on a Trial by Declaration and advise if you are eligible for traffic school. California has one of the highest speeding ticket fine schedules in the nation. If believe that this speeding ticket will be around 350.00. A trail by declaration allows you to plead not guilty and contest the citation by mail. My information indicates that the speeder loses about 90% of the time, especially if it was CHP. You also probably will lose your option of traffic school. For a California speeding ticket your best option is to take an online traffic school and keep the ticket off your record. Here is a link for more information: California Online Traffic School


Could i Dismiss traffic ticket by going to traffic school?

Traffic School is the best way to get a ticket erased.....


Can you take traffic school your redlight camera ticket?

In California if you have not attended traffic school in the last 18 months, then you may choose to attend a California traffic school online. For additional free information on red light camera tickets in California go to http://www.2FixYourTrafficTicket.com/


How long can you wait before taking traffic school for a speeding ticket in California?

18 months


How much is a cell phone ticket in Fresno California?

$280 Inlcuding fee for traffic school


Can you go to traffic school for out of state ticket?

You have to go to a traffic school that is approved in the county where you got the ticket.


How much will the ticket cost for going 98 in a 65 zone on the I-10 freeway in Fontana California and can you attend traffic school for this?

The ticket to my knowledge will be about $429.00, (IIRC it's $13/mile) plus traffic school fees. You can go to traffic school if you havent gone for a previous ticket in the past 18 months.


If you got a speeding ticket a year ago and completed online traffic school and just received another ticket will online traffic school remove it?

"If you got a speeding ticket a year ago and completed online traffic school and just received another ticket will online traffic school remove it?" It depends on your state which you failed to mention. Online traffic school is only allowed every so many months. For California Online Traffic School you are only allowed to take it once every eighteen months. So if you live in California the answer is "no". If you live in another state then you can check at this link: <a href="http://www.trafficschoolonline.com/?lcode=4013">Online Traffic School</a> In Illinois, no.


What is the fastest online traffic school in California?

I doubt there will be any difference as in California there is only one private company legally licenced to operate traffic schools (live or online) regardless of the name they operate as.Counties are authorized to operate their own independant traffic schools in California if they so choose, but they charge much higher fees than the private company does. If a county has its own traffic school and the ticket was issued in their county and you take traffic school inside their county from any other traffic school than the county's traffic school, it will not be accepted to cancel the points from the ticket!!Regardless of any of that all traffic schools are legally required to take a minimum number of hours of training (I believe this is 4 hours) so they would all take that amount of time.


Can you go to driving school for 90 in a 65 on highway 101 in California if it is your first ticket?

The ticket ended up to be $215.70. I am able to go to traffic school. Basically for santa Barbara county, if you havn't received a ticket in the past 18 months and you were not 26mph, you can go to traffic school.


How often are traffic ticket issued in America?

Every second


Is there a statute of limitations on traffic ticket issued but not dealt with in Te?

NO


Can a person go to traffic school without going to court and the points on their license not be issued?

You should get the information from the court in the mail. If you are elligable to attend traffic school, your ticket will say that....if this is the case than pay your bail amount, and the traffic school fee, then enroll in a traffic school and they (the traffic school) will send your certificate when the course is completed.


What happens if you're extremely late in paying a traffic ticket in California?

A warrant is issued for your arrest. If stopped your car will be impounded and you will be taken into custody.


Does the statute of limitations apply in Texas on traffic violations without being issued a ticket?

There is no statute of limitations on traffic tickets in Texas. If the officer did not give you a ticket, you were not issued one. Look up the ticket online, if possible.


Can a traffic ticket be issued to you for a sound amplification system if you were on private property when that violation occurred?

Was it a traffic ticket, or a ticket for causing a nuisance by excessively loud music?


If you go to traffic school in what period you can have only one ticket removed?

In the state of California, it is 18 months.


How much would a ticket for 11 mph over the speed limit cost in Sacramento California?

California Speeding Ticket Usually you will receive a courtesy notice from the court in about two to three weeks. It will tell you the fine and if you are eligible for traffic school. Usually the traffic school is your best option since this keeps the ticket off your record and avoids an insurance rate hike. If you plead not guilty you lose the possibility of traffic school. Most CA jurisdictions now accept online traffic school. You can check for your court at Online Traffic School


Is obstruction of traffic a MV point in NJ?

No. NJSA 39:4-67, Obstruction of Traffic is a non-pont moving violation. If issued a ticket for Obstruction of Traffic the fine is $56.00. If you were issued another ticket and that ticket is being amended to Obstruction of Traffic in court, there is an additional court cost of $33.00.