answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Bo you can not. You have to have a drivers license. However for a two wheeled vehicle with less than 50cc you do not need a motorcycle endorsement.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-08-21 13:22:53
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you drive a scooter with an engine size less than 50cc's without a license in Florida?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you drive a 49cc scooter in Florida with a suspended driver license?

Technically, you can operate a "scooter" without a valid license in Florida, IF the scooter is electric and meets the qualifications of being a motorized bike. If the scooter runs on gasoline, then no matter the size, you HAVE to have a valid driver's license. (By the way, the 49cc reference in the question actually does pertain to a certain restriction in Florida - with a gasoline powered scooter, 49cc is the maximum engine size a person can operate without a motorcycle endorsement on their driver's license). Oh, one last thing about the electric scooter - it has to have pedals which allow it to be pedaled just like a bicycle...hence meeting the guidelines of a "motorized bike."


Do you need a motorcycle license for a 250cc scooter in Florida?

If you operate any two wheel motorcycle with an engine size greater than 50 cc, a motorcycle endorsement on your driver license or a motorcycle-only license is required.


What age do you have to be to driver a scooter?

If you mean to drive a scooter on public streets the age does not matter, what you must have is a regular drivers license for an automobile. If the scooter's engine is over 49cc then you must also have a motorcycle license in CT. Check your states MVB's rules online.


Do you need a motorcycle license for a 600cc scooter in Pennsylvania?

Are you sure you don't mean a 60cc scooter? Because a motorcycle with a 600 cc engine is not called a scooter. For a scooter and moped with a 60cc engine or smaller, you need to be 16, attend a driving safety corse and pass a test. Because the scooter is bigger than 50 cc, you will either need a regular drivers license with a motorcycle endorsement or a motorcycle driver's license. In Pennsylvania the following rules apply for a motorcycle license: 16 years old for a learner's permit, 16 years and 6 months old for a restricted license and 18 years old for a full license.


What is the minimum age in Florida to drive a motor scooter or an electric scooter on the road?

The legal age to ride a motor scooter in the USA is 16. The driver is only allowed to drive a scooter up to 125cc in engine size.


What is the legal age to ride a scooter in CT?

To drive a scooter in CT you must have an automobile drivers license. If the scooters engine is over 49cc then you must also have a motorcycle license. I believe the minimum age is 17 to drive a car.


Do you need a license for a 60cc scooter in Ct?

== == If your motor scooter has an engine capacity of at least 50 cubic centimeters, it falls into the category of motorcycle in Connecticut. That means you have to follow the same laws motorcycle drivers and owners do. You need to register your motor scooter, hold title and registration, and carry a motorcycle operator's license. It is illegal to ride your scooter on sidewalks. Your scooter must have brakes, lights, a horn, and mirrors. If your scooter's engine capacity is less than 50 cubic centimeters, it is classified as a moped, or a "bicycle with helper motor." You are only required to hold a valid driver's license to own and ride it.


Will I need a motorcycle license to drive a 110cc super mini bike in Virginia?

Yes, you will need a motorcycle only license or motorcycle endorsement on your regular license. Virginia does not require a motorcycle license or endorsement for a scooter or moped. A scooter or moped is defined as having an engine less than 50cc's and your is larger than that.


Do you need a motorcycle license to drive a 49cc motor scooter in California?

You need to have a basic training licence and be aged over 16 to drive a motor scooter in California. The scooter must also not exceed 125cc in engine size.


Do you need a motorcycle license in WA to drive a 250cc scooter?

Within the state of Washington, a scooter is considered a moped or scooter, rather than a motorcycle, if its engine is less than or equal to 50cc. Beyond this, a motorcycle license is needed. As well, make sure the scooter doesn't speed up past 30 miles per hour on level ground, as going above this speed will classify the vehicle as a motorcycle even if the engine is a proper size.


What are the requirements for a scooter to be street legal in Nebraska?

In order for a scooter to be street legal in Nebraska the tires must be bigger than 14 inches. Also the engine must have at least 45cc's or more. A motorcycle license is needed and the scooter will also have to be registered.


Do you have to have a boating license to drive a six horsepower engine in Florida?

I don'tknow about Florida, but I know in Washington you don't. Only 6.6 horsepower.

People also asked