The state is not mentioned - it would depend on the DMV regulations of your state.
NO - you may not! See below link for the Florida DMV;
It depends on your state. Check with your local DMV or your state's website.
Absolutely. It is an established legal principal that no one has a constitutional "right" to drive a motor vehicle. To be licensed to drive in a State, a person must meet any requirements or conditions set by the State, and the State can revoke a person's privilege to drive if those are not followed. No. The DMV does not have lawmaking power. The legislature does. And yes, it is legal for the legislature to make it impossible for a 16-year-old to drive alone and to empower the DMV to enforce this rule.
ONLY if you are otherwise legally entitled to drive alone, and if the school in question permits you to drive to school (many schools have policies restricting students from doing so without express permission both from parents). If you do not have school permission, if you do not have parental permission, if you do not have the legal right to drive alone (most likely if you are still a student) then no, you may not drive to school. You will have to find some other way.
Permits generally require an adult supervisor in the car with you. Use the DMV website and your training manual for more information.
I don't know for sure about California, but in my state and all states I know of, you are required to have a licensed driver with you when you only have a learners permit and cannot drive alone. Take a look at the permit, driver's manual, or call your local DMV.
You can get your endorsement at the dmv. It's basically a stamp on your license that gives you permission to ride
The DMV NJ standard written test is simple. This has to be took in order to drive.
As long as your son was on the policy or had permission from the owner of the vehicle to drive it, he should be covered.
Not legally on a public road in any place I know of. (You could drive on parents private property with their permission and supervision.)In most states you have to be 16 years old to get a learning permit and this means you can't drive alone.