answersLogoWhite
Rules of the Road
California
Utah

Can you drive to school with a permit?

345

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-08-08 21:03:52
2010-08-08 21:03:52

You can drive anywhere with a permit, be it within the time restrictions and with someone in the passenger seat who is 25 years or older who can overtake the wheel at any time.

001
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


Can you please tell me if you can drive to and from school if you have a Nevada permit?


A driver with a permit can only drive if someone with a license is in the car.


You cannot drive anywhere "solo" on a learner's permit, school or otherwise. Just going to school does not circumvent the laws for anyone.


i don't think you can drive anywhere w/out an adult, with a drivers permit.


No. You cannot drive alone on a learner's permit, period.


No...a permit is just that... it's so you can LEARN to drive with a license driver.


If you are alleging that you have a permit valid ONLY for driving to and from school - then NO. You may only drive to and from school for educational purposes, NOT for extra-curricular activities. I am not familiar with such a permit but if you have one, it is to further your EDUCATION NOT YOUR SOCIAL LIFE.


Yes you are allowed to drive to school and back with a permit. You may also drive to work and back and the same for church. As long as you drive safely and stay out of trouble while driving to school or work or church and don't do otherwise.


No. You need a licensed driver with you while you drive.


If you have completed all of your hours of driving school and have passed your driving exam with 80% or better you are able to drive.



It would be fun but.... no dont do it


When driving with a learner's permit, you're required to be supervised at all times.


Generally, Iowa schools allow students who have had their driving permit for over 6 months and have taken Drivers Ed to get a school permit. This allows the student to drive on a direct route to and from school and to and from school sports/activities.


After 3 months you can drive to work and school between 8 am and 10pm


No. You cannot drive by yourself on a learner's permit.


You can't drive alone on a permit at any age, regardless of where you're going to or coming from. Period.


It depends on your state. Check with your local DMV or your state's website.


You have to have an adult in the passenger seat for you to drive on a permit. You have to have an adult in the passenger seat for you to drive on a permit.


No the purpose of a learner's permit is giving you legal standing to drive a car with a licensed driver until you obtain your license after passing the driving exam at 16.


No you can't...your learner's permit allows you to drive only with a licensed driver over 21...your primary license (or whatever its called...the one you get for the first 6 months of your license) allows you to drive to school, work, church, and drive a sibling places.


it matters if your under 16 you have to be with a person that is over 21 but if you over 16 you don't have to drive with a adultYou get your school drivers permit at 14


Depends on state and experience, and whether a licensed driver is with you.


Yes you can but you need a learners permit and an adult to drive beside you


If you have a Utah driving permit you cannot drive anywhere without an adult age 18 or older in the front passenger seat. If you do have an adult in the front passenger seat, you can drive wherever you want.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.