Can you eat dairy with diverticulitis?
If you are: Vegan: You consume no meat, fish, dairy or eggs, in fact anything that is an animal or has come from an animal you avoid. Vegetarian: You consume no meat or fish, but can eat both eggs and dairy as they are not a creature they are a produce of the animal. Pescetarian: This is someone who will not eat meat, but will eat fish, eggs and dairy.
If you are lactose intolerant you shouldn't really eat/drink any dairy products. If I were you I wouldn't drink the bad milk in the fridge, it'll taste gross. Oh and don't eat that bad, smelly cream cheese, sour cream, or yogurt either!! More or less....don't eat any bad/over due dairy products. If you are allergic to certain products in dairy products...don't eat/drink those either
Lacto-vegetarians eat dairy, but don't eggs or other animal products. Ovo-vegetarians eat egg products, but don't eat dairy or other animal products. Ovo-lacto vegetarians eat dairy and eggs but nothing else that comes from an animal. Pure vegetarians/vegans eat nothing that comes from an animal, dead or alive.