Sure, you can. The entire sub-prime lending market is waiting for you. Max legal interest rate, higher DP, its all about you. The OCC bulletin 2001-6 says:
"The term "subprime" refers to the credit characteristics of individual borrowers. Subprime borrowers typically have weakened credit histories that include payment delinquencies, and possibly more severe problems such as charge-offs, judgments, and bankruptcies. They may also display reduced repayment capacity as measured by credit scores, debt-to-income ratios, or other criteria that may encompass borrowers with incomplete credit histories. Subprime loans are loans to borrowers displaying one or more of these characteristics at the time of origination or purchase. Such loans have a higher risk of default than loans to prime borrowers.
Once a car has been repossessed, you as the owner of the vehicle have the obligation to repay any amount still owed on the loan. Once a car is repossessed, it is often sold in a repossessed cars auction by the finance company. The amount which the car was sold for will be deducted from the total loan amount and then the difference will be owed by yourself. So yes you would have to pay the whole vehicle off if it was repossessed.
It will be auctioned off and the bank will want to collect the difference of what it sold for and what your loan was.
Yes, if the vehicle is repossessed and there is a deficit between the sale and the loan balance, (including fees and penalties)and the borrower cannot pay what is owed.
Once you are late by a single day you are in violation of your loan agreement which means you can be repoed.Until you bring your loan completely current....late fees and all you are in danger of being repoed.Read your loan agreement.
I have a welding machine on the truck they repossessed can they keep that?
After it's been repossessed once, it's not your car anymore, so... once? If it's repossessed and you're able to bring the loan current and redeem the car before it's sold so that you get it back, there's no limitation on the bank repossessing it again should you again fall behind. This could theoretically happen every single month of the loan, though in practice most lenders would insist that you either pay off the loan in full or give up the car on the second or at most third repossession.
In almost all cases, YES. At the very least you will pay the difference in what the car sells for and the balance on the note.
One Kansas attorney says 20 days and another says 10 days.
Once you are out of compliance with the loan, the bank is entitled to call in the note. If you do not pay the note once it is called in, the bank can repo the vehicle. It should all be described in the terms of the loan.
Cancel your policy.
In the state of Nevada, if you do not make payments on a car you are buying, it can be repossessed with no notice given to you. Once repossessed, you will still be liable for all further payments even if the car is sold at auction to another buyer.