answersLogoWhite

0

  • Custody
  • Child Support
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

Can you get married at age 16 with your mother's consent if you do not have a father?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-09-05 19:09:04

Best Answer
Copy

Everyone has or had a father. If the father is deceased or the mother has been granted full legal custody then the mother can allow her minor child to marry. If that is not the case, the biological father consent will be necesssary also or the court will have to waive the necessity for such consent.

2006-09-05 19:09:04
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

What age do you have to be to get married with your parents consent?

You must be at least 16 to get married with parental consent.


How old do you have to be to get married without parent consent in Arkansas?

The legal age for parental consent is 16, without parental consent, it is 18 years of age to be legally married.


If your underage and married can you move out legally in the state of NJ?

If your under age of consent then you shouldn't be married anyway. If your under age of consent then you shouldn't be married anyway.


How old do you have to be in Tennessee to get married with parental consent?

It depends where you are. In Scotland you can get married from the age of 16 without consent. In England you can get married from 16 with consent and from 18 without.


If you are 15 and your babys father is 22 can you get married with concent?

Probably not just with consent. Most places will not issue a marriage license to anyone under the age of 16, even with consent.


In the state of Indiana can you get married with parental consent at the age of 15 or 16?

At age 16 with parental consent.


Can you get married at age 13 with parental consent?

No.


What age must you be to get married without parental consent in New Mexico?

18-years-old is the age one can get married without parental consent.


What age can you married in Alabama without parents consent?

In the state of Alabama you can get married when you are 18 without parental consent.


What is the age of consent in Saudi Arabia?

There is no age of consent in Saudi Arabia. Sexual activity outside of marriage is illegal. If you are legally married, then you can consent.


In Missouri how old do you have to be to get married without parent consent?

{| |- | You have to be the age of 18 to get married without consent. If you are 15 or older, you can get married with consent in Missouri. Younger requires a court order. |}


Can you get married in Florida under age 18 with someone older than 18 with parental consent?

With parental consent and being over the age of 16 you can get married.


At what age can a minor get married in Tennessee?

The age of 16 with parental consent.


What is the parental consent law for underage cohabitation in Alabama?

The age of consent in Alabama is sixteen. The age to be married with parental consent is fourteen years old.


Is there anywhere that you can get married at age 16?

not unless you get parent's consent nope In Scotland you can get married at 16 without parental consent.


What age can you get married in England?

16 with parental consent, 18 without parental consent.


What age can you get married in tennessee?

You can if you have parental consent. Without parental consent you must be 18.


At what age can you get married in Georgia?

18 without parental consent, 16 with parental consent.


At what age can you get married in Egypt?

To get married in Egypt, If either of you are under the age of 18, parental consent is required.


Can a 15 year old get married in Wisconsin?

{| |- | No they cannot. They must be 18 to get married without parental consent. With their consent, they can get married at 16 years of age. |}


How old do you have to be to get married legally in Missouri with parental consent?

{| |- | You can get married at the age of 15 with parental consent in Missouri. Below that age you have to have a court order. Otherwise wait until you reach the age of 18. |}


In New Jersey if I am pregnant and 16 can I move in with my boyfriend without my mothers concent?

The age for emancipation is 18. Therefore, you would have to be married (need parental consent), or have a court order.


Where can get married at the age of 14?

You can get married at 14 in most places with the consent of you parents.


Can you get married at age 17 if you have a baby?

It depends on the Age Of Consent and the state your in. Some states will allow Parental Consent, check it into it.


Can you get married in Maine without parental consent at age 13?

In the state of Maine the age of marriage without written parental consent is 18. If you want to get married under the age of 16 in Maine you must get written parental AND judical (by a judge) consent.