You bet you can and good for you! If they refuse to leave you can call the police and they will escort them off the premises. If they bother you, then you form charges against them or get a Restraining Order. Kicking your 19 year old out is the best thing for him/her and it will force them to get a good taste of reality. It's not uncommon for teenagers or even into early twenties to feel that they have all the answers to everything ... so, if they do, let them find out by living away from home.
If your son/daughter has left and comes back in a few weeks or months refuse to take them back unless they sign a contract with you that there are no "freebies in your household" and that they have to work, pay rent, or at least go to college. Take a percentage of rent that is fair from what they are making. Respect should be high on your list and that includes the parents. Kids living at home should also have chores, and if they don't phone to say they will be home for supper make it loud and clear that they aren't eating when they get home! Let them buy a burger, or come home and fix their own dinner.
Good luck MarcyAnswerNo contract, no rent, = NO notice.
Americans... Why you always make everything a Drama? If someone is being anoying just kick him out, if you know he/she can be better just try to help him instead of not doing anything or saying you cant! Jesus, DONT TELL ME YOU CANT! i don't belive if we have Thousands of years a Modern Person cant take care of its own family, that's what happends when you got no values, so put your pants and get back to work!
If they ever paid rent, they are a tenant, and entitled to some amount of notice. The amount of time varies by state.
That depends on the type of notice and the laws of the state.
house of representatives
No a teenage mother can not leave her parents house , without their permission in the state of Kansas.
If you have surrendered the house, they should move for relief from stay to move forward on the foreclosure. The notice you received should not have been sent without such relief, so they may have gotten it. They have to follow whatever the state law requires for legal notice or publication of the auction date, then you may have from zero to 6 months to move out, depending on your state law.
Not in any state I know of.
If you are not his wife, you have no rights except perhaps a thirty day notice to move out. The notice period depends on your state laws.If you are not his wife, you have no rights except perhaps a thirty day notice to move out. The notice period depends on your state laws.If you are not his wife, you have no rights except perhaps a thirty day notice to move out. The notice period depends on your state laws.If you are not his wife, you have no rights except perhaps a thirty day notice to move out. The notice period depends on your state laws.
What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?"
Depends on your state, yet the answer is probably yes.
In order to evict you 18 year old, you will need to get an eviction notice. You can obtain an eviction notice from your local court house.
In place of a copyright notice, explicitly state that you wish to donate the work to the public domain.
When you are 18 without parental permission.
With the exception of New Jersey, any state allows a tenant or landlord to terminate a tenancy with a full rental period notice, for no reason.
Generally, when the law says you have to. Without a lot more detail we can't be more specific. It depends on local (state) law, what your job is, whether you quit without notice, quit with notice, or were discharged, as well as other factors.
You can, but only if you are at the emancipation age required by your particular state.
No ! It is a state law you have to be 18 or older to over away or out of the house from your parents !
yes you can because you are moving to a family members house
No, your insurance will not be cancelled without prior notice. The insurance company is required to mail you a notice of cancellation to the address that is on your policy declarations page. The length of time of the notice is different depending on the reason for cancellation and the state regulations in the state that you live in. Remember that the insurance company is only required to mail the notice and not to tract you down if you have moved or don't open your mail, or don't check your mail. These items are your responsibility. Also, you know when your payments are due so if you haven't paid your insurance when required you might give them a call and check the status.
Yes. You can have a loaded gun in your own house or on your own probably basically anywhere in the U.S.
Yes, if proper notice is given to the Tenant.