If you drop out of high school at the age of 16 you are still legally able to get a driver's license as long as you pass the required drivers education classes. You can also get a job legally as well. Many employers may ask for a signed form from either a principal or school counselor stating that you have dropped out and are no longer a student. This is because there are child labor laws that federally state a student is not allowed to work more than 15 hours a week if it's during an academic year. This, of course, does not include summer vacation when students can work up to 40 hours a week.
Like another person said...
Many employers will not want to hire a 16-year-old who has dropped out of high school.
You can expect to make about $8 an hour for the rest of your life, which will put you below the poverty level. Do yourself and your future the biggest favor of your life: Spend a few years getting a decent education so you can enjoy a fulfilling lifetime.
Washington requires that all drivers under the age of 18 take a local driver education course either through the public school system, if offered, or through an available commercial driving school. At this time there is NO provision for a parent taught course.
Yes, you will need to take a drivers education class either in school or in a private class to get your license in the state of Florida.
wait until you are 18
If you are a high school drop out and you do not have your GED, you cannot get your drivers license until you are eighteen. If you already have your license when you drop out, it will be revoked.
Yes. See if you can take traffic school to get it reduced before it hits your license.
Yes, the state of Idaho Bureau of Motor Vehicles requires a high school diploma or a driver's license will either not be issued, or revoked. Proof of enrollment in school is one of the requirements for first time drivers who are attempting to get a license in Idaho as well.
Legally, you only have to have your permit for 4 months before you can get your license. So right now, the 16 year old can get their license and drive wherever they want within the new driving laws.
The only reason I can think of where you might lose your license is if you have a hardship license so that you can drive to school. Otherwise, if you have a good driving record and insurance, you should be fine.
well, legally you can't drop out of school until you are 16 years old in alabama. However, if you are 16 and haven't gotten your driver's license you must be enrolled in school to be qualified to take the test. Otherwise you have to wait until you are 18 to even take the test. If you already have it and drop out, you will still keep it.
According to several aviation school websites, in order to attend aviation school, a person must be over the age of 17. A drivers license is needed and you must complete at least 45 hours of flying training.
If you have a regular license, you will keep it. But stay in school anyway. You literally can't afford to drop out of high school!
after your 18 years old0
yes you will be an legal adult but is not recommended to drop out of school
Yes, you can get it once you turn 18.
You can apply for and receive a drivers license in your school state and with your school address as long as you meet the requirements of residency. Michigan students may have their own permanent or semi permanent residence.
If you live in the states absolutely not! Were you ever legally allowed to drive before you had your license?
No, you do not, most students in high school, around 10th grade get thei lisence
Legally, they can't unless you did something like DUI or drunk driving before dropping out of high school when you're under the legal age. Otherwise, no, they cannot. I don't see a reason why they would do that.
No. You cannot drive by yourself on a learner's permit.
I guess it has to do with the freedom that they perceive is associated with getting a drivers license. Its a huge milestone for them as well as a big accomplishment for them. I remember when I was in school it was a big thing to have a license so another aspect of importance is the "points" they receive from their peers.
no you should not because they threw away their education why not throw away their drivers licsens too
If a 17 year old quits school in Alabama, he can lose his driver's license depending on his situation. He might keep his license if he is enrolled in a GED program.