Can you legally drop out of school at 16 in New York with parental consent?
You can legally drop our of school at age 16 in New York, if your parents agree. If your parents do not agree, you must remain in school until you graduate or until you turn 18.
How can a 16 year old move out from her parents' house in New York and get emancipated with parental consent?
Where you can get the NY statute that describes the age of consent to marriage without parental consent?
All states - 18 Except - * Georgia: 18 generally, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant * Florida: 18 generally, 16 with parental consent. * Massachusetts: 18 generally for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent . * Michigan: 18 generally, 16 with parental consent. 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Mississippi: 17 for males, 15 for females, unlimited with parental consent. * New Hampshire…
Yes, please refer below and verify through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent. * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under…
Does a minor need parent permission to get married if has a child and hasn't lived at home for 6 months in Maryland?
Here is the answer to your question. Please verify this through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent. * Arizona…
No, you will need to wait until you are 18, get parental consent, or get legally emancipated. Emancipation is easier in New York than in some states. If you don't get any financial assistance from your parents and your parents say they will give up their parental rights, you can be emancipated. There is no official procedure.
Can you drop out of school at 16 in New York? No, not without parental consent. The compulsory education law states that the minor must be at least 16 and must complete the current school year. In other words if your 16th birthday is in October you must continue to the end of this school year in the Spring.
There are no laws against dating; only against sexual contact. But the age of consent in New York State is 17. So a 17-year-old in NYS can date and have sex with whoever they want (as long as the other person has also reached the age of consent). The 17-year-old's parents might not like it, but they cannot legally press charges against the 27-year-old, even if sexual contact had taken place.
In states where same-sex marriage is legal, the minimum marriageable age is the same as for any other marriage. These states permit marriage at 16 with parental consent (without consent requires the age of 18): Connecticut, New York, Vermont, Iowa, Connecticut and the District of Columbia. Incidentally, if you have both parental consent and permission of the court, you can marry at 14 in New York, 14 for boys and 13 for girls in New…
What if you live in new york and have a baby with a seventeen old boy and your nineteen year old girl can they get married?
Can a 17-year-old who will be 18 in two months transfer from a Maryland school to a school in New York and seek medical care without a parental involvement?
Not legally at 17. When the minor reaches the age of 18, he or she is no longer under parental custody and is considered a legal adult. That being the case, he or she may move wherever they so choose. The issue of enrollment in school depends entirely upon the requirements of the school (public or private) high school, college, university or whatever type institution it may be. The issue of medical care would be…
If you're 16 years old and live in New York and attend PM school due to being expelled are you allowed to move out or do you have to have a job?
Where you can get married under 18yrs of age with out parental consent and which states close to new york would perform the marriage of minors?
Yes, with parental consent. For 16- and 17-year-olds, only the parents need give their consent. If the bride and groom are over 18-years-old, there is no parental consent needed to be married. There may be some minor variations in laws by county in New York State. The local county offices should be contacted to confirm local laws and to have any questions answered.
If you are emancipated, you can get married. You can get married under the age of 18 with parental consent in most states. Also, in most states you are considered emancipated if you are married. ill agree with that and add (in new york at least) in order to get married u need parental consent from both parents and you need to be 16
You can be pierced in the state of New York as young as 16 years of age with all proper parental consent. For this, you will need to have BOTH of your parents present at the time of paperwork completion as well as for the piercing. They will both need to bring their state issued ID's, a copy of your birth certificate, as well as any other documentation that the shop in question deems necessary.