Can you make Mazamorra with regular corn?
Sure, just subsitute same amount rice flour for corn flour. You can also use corn startch (aka 'corn flour' in europe) to make a lighter textured short bread - sub 1/4 corn startch for regular flour used. You might also try using straight Maseca (mexican corn meal) to make the short bread, it comes out very sweet and tender.
Yes! Corn Snakes make great pets! They are very docile with regular handling (maybe 20 minutes every other day) make sure to have clean water EVERY DAY! when it is a baby feed it a "pinkie" mouse. You're local pet store should have them.Always feed him/her frozen food. Live food is inhumane to the animal. Other than that you should have a long happy life with your Corn Snake
The answer is Broom Corn. The plant looks just like a regular sweet corn plant but does not develop any ears. The upper stold become thin and enlongated and seed heads are fromed. With the wind the sedd are spread or you can collect them for next year. Dry out the stop stalks and make your own broom.
Originally, the term "Indian corn" referred to all varieties of maize discovered in the New World. This was later shortened to "corn". Now, "Indian corn" is used to refer to the multi-colored maize. Also, corn on the cob is usually the sweet corn variety. So, the difference is that the corn on the cob will taste sweeter and the Indian corn will come in multiple colors.
In regular Coca Cola the ingredients are: - Carbonated water - High fructose corn syrup - Caramel color - Phosphoric acid - Natural flavors - Caffeine In regular Coca Cola the ingredients are: - Carbonated water - High fructose corn syrup - Caramel color - Phosphoric acid - Natural flavors - Caffeine
Regular Coca Cola is not Kosher for Passover because it contains High Fructose Corn Syrup, a byproduct of corn. Corn falls under the category of kitniyot which Ashkenazi Jews will not eat during Passover while some Sephardim and Mizrachim will eat. However, because regular Coca Cola is not certified kosher for Passover, no observant Jews will drink it during Passover regardless of the kitniyot issue.