answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, you have to be 18 unless you have parental permission.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-10-13 09:43:01
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you move out at 16 in South Carolina?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How can you move in with your grandparents at 16 if you live in South Carolina?

you can't you have to be 17 and older


Can a 16-year-old female move out of her house in North Carolina and move to South Carolina if she has a roof over her head?

Not without parental consent or emancaption.


Can you move out of your parents home at the age of 16 in the state of South Carolina?

In general, at 16 you are considered to be a minor and therefore can not leave home without your parent's permission. I do, however, think that in South Carolina you can petition the court for early emancipation. *If* it's granted, then you'd be able to move out.


What is the legal age to move out in South Carolina?

The legal age to move out in South Carolina is 18.


How can a 16-year-old move out in South Carolina?

You have to apply to be emancipated through the state court system.


I am 15 going on 16 in January what age can i move out of my father's house in Greenville South Carolina?

18


Can you move out at the age of 16 in South Carolina and move in with a sister because an adoption agency said the parents can not do anything about it or the law?

I would get a family lawyer and ask them about it...


In South Carolina if i am 17 and my fiance is 19 and living away from home can i leagaly move out and marry him with out parent consent?

In South Carolina a 17 year old can move out of their parent's home and get married. You need to be at least 16 years old and have a signed consent form to get married.


What was purpose of starting South Carolina colony?

The purpose of South Carolina is for colonists to move there for religious freedom.


Can a 16 teen year old move out without consent from father in south carolina?

Sixteen is not the same as 18. In North Carolina, until you are an adult, the law says the parents are responsible for the minor.


Can you get emancipated in South Carolina at age 16?

South Carolina does not have an emancipation statute, so no, you cannot.


You are 16 can you get your belly button pierced without your parents signature in South Carolina?

You are 16 can you get your belly button peirced without your parents signature in south Carolina?


At what age can you move out of your mother's house in Greenville South Carolina?

South Carolina's legal age of majority is eighteen.


Can you move out of your home in South Carolina at 17 and move to Pennsylvania?

No, your parents could make you come back at 17. Until you turn 18 in South Carolina, they are responsible for you.


Can an abused 17 year old move out at the age of 17 in South Carolina?

Yes. If it is a 17 year old they can move out because the law dectakes that if you are 16 or over you can get married,havechildren'moveout ect.


Can you get license at 16 in South Carolina?

Yes


Can a 17 move out in South Carolina?

No, they cannot move without permission in North Carolina. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


Legal age to move out in North Carolina?

16


Is an underage gay relationship illegal in South Carolina?

The age of consent in South Carolina is 16. In addition, it is legal for an 16-18 year old to have a relaltionship with someone as young as 14.


What invention in the early 1900s allowed people and goods to move throughout South Carolina?

Railroads allowed people and goods to move throughout South Carolina in the early 1900's. Charleston, South Carolina, built the second railroad in the nation by 1833, which covered 136 miles.


Why did people start to move to South Carolina?

Money


When did John Taylor - South Carolina governor - die?

John Taylor - South Carolina governor - died on 1832-04-16.


Can you move out on your own at 16 in North Carolina?

The legal age of majority in North Carolina is 18.


How old do you have to be to move out in the state of South Carolina if you have a place to live?

You have to be the age of majority. That is 18 in South Carolina. Otherwise it will require parental permission.


What age can you get your drivers license South Carolina?

16