Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
New York City
North Carolina

Can you move out at 17 in North Carolina?

353637

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2006-05-31 13:41:50
2006-05-31 13:41:50

The state's legal age of majority is 18.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

No, your parents could make you come back at 17. Until you turn 18 in North Carolina, they are responsible for you.

User Avatar

No, they cannot move without permission in North Carolina. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.

User Avatar

If you have parental permission. Until you are an adult, 18 in North Carolina, your parents are responsible for you. That includes determining where you live.

User Avatar

In North Carolina, any age if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.

User Avatar

It is illegal for a 17 year old to run away in North Carolina. You have to be 18 years of age to move out of your parent's home.

User Avatar

cause north carolina is a fun place 2 live just ask anyone take my advise and move 2 north carolina

User Avatar

No, in North Carolina they are not yet an adult. Until they are 18, they cannot move out without parental permission.

User Avatar

The legal age of majority in North Carolina is 18.

User Avatar

people moved to North Carolina because of religious freedom

User Avatar

ah....no.Its way to young to move in with your boyfriend.The best advice i can give is to NOt move in with him.

User Avatar

YES! North Carolina has the 6th best economy in the world!

User Avatar

No, your parents could make you come back at 17. Until you turn 18 in South Carolina, they are responsible for you.

User Avatar

Aerial America - 2010 North Carolina 1-17 was released on: USA: September 2011

User Avatar

In North Carolina you are still considered a minor. Until you turn 18, they are responsible for you.

User Avatar

OIn North Carolina, only if they have parental permission. Without it, they have to wait until they turn 18.

User Avatar

A child is the responsibility of their parents until they reach the age of majority. That is 18 in North Carolina. They can give permission to move out.

User Avatar

Yes. The age of consent in North Carolina is 16.

User Avatar

Not legally, the age of majority in North Carolina is 18. The resulting consequences of an underaged person leaving the family home depends on if the parents choose to enlist the help of authorities to have the minor returned.

User Avatar

Seventeen is not the same as being 18. Until you are an adult, the law says the parents are responsible for the minor.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.