Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
South Carolina
Analogy

Can you move out at 17 in South Carolina?

122123124

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-09-16 17:09:45
2011-09-16 17:09:45

Generally, no. The age of majority is 18. That's when you're considered a legal adult and you can make all your own decisions. Your parents are legally responsible for you until you reach eighteen. In some cases a minor can be legally emancipated but South Carolina has no distinct provisions for the emancipation of a minor. You would need to contact a family lawyer or legal services advocate in South Carolina to ask about this. Otherwise you can't leave home without the consent of your parent or guardian until you reach eighteen years of age.

Added: The legal age of majority in South Carolina is 18.

See the below link for confirmation

12
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

No, your parents could make you come back at 17. Until you turn 18 in South Carolina, they are responsible for you.

User Avatar

No, they cannot move without permission in North Carolina. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.

User Avatar

You can legally move out at age 17, because you considered an adult then.

User Avatar

Yes its possible to move out, but I advise you not to. why not and i am about to be 18 years old

User Avatar

The legal age to move out in South Carolina is 18.

User Avatar

Yep. In the State of Sotuh Carolina you can legally move out at the age of 17. But I would check with the precise legallities before moving out.

User Avatar

Yes. If it is a 17 year old they can move out because the law dectakes that if you are 16 or over you can get married,havechildren'moveout ect.

User Avatar

In South Carolina a 17 year old can move out of their parent's home and get married. You need to be at least 16 years old and have a signed consent form to get married.

User Avatar

Only if the parents give permission. Until you are 18 in South Carolina, the parents continue to be responsible and make the decisions.

User Avatar

yes you can but you will hav eto go through the court and ge emancipated

User Avatar

No, they are 17 and have not reached the age of majority in South Carolina. Until that age the parents are responsible and make the decisions.

User Avatar

in South Carolina , yes . other states , i don't know .

User Avatar

The purpose of South Carolina is for colonists to move there for religious freedom.

User Avatar

yeshell yes there is I'm i was out at 17 and my mom called the cops andevery thing just as long as you in school

User Avatar

About 17 hours, depending on where in South Carolina you start from.

User Avatar

The Gamecocks had a record of 10-2 in 1984: September 8 - South Carolina 31, The Citadel 24 September 22 - South Carolina 21, Duke 0 September 29 - South Carolina 17, Georgia 10 October 6 - South Carolina 49, Kansas State 17 October 13 - South Carolina 45, Pittsburgh 21 October 20 - South Carolina 36, Notre Dame 32 October 27 - South Carolina 42, East Carolina 20 November 3 - South Carolina 35, North Carolina State 28 November 10 - South Carolina 38, Florida State 26 November 17 - Navy 38, South Carolina 21 November 24 - South Carolina 22, Clemson 21 December 28 - Oklahoma State 21, South Carolina 14 (Gator Bowl)

User Avatar

No, they cannot move without parental permission in South Carolina. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.

User Avatar

No, they can't cause the state law is that if you are 17 you are an adult and there is nothing they can do about it.

User Avatar

If you have your parents permission, you can get married at 17.

User Avatar

William Harper - South Carolina - was born on 1790-01-17.

User Avatar

No, your parents could make you come back at 17. Until you turn 18 in North Carolina, they are responsible for you.

User Avatar

You have to be the age of majority. That is 18 in South Carolina. Otherwise it will require parental permission.

User Avatar

No, the legal age of majority with the exception of four states is 18. In Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.