answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, but if the authorities find you they can take you back. But legally No you can't, not without parental consent.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-09-17 19:26:35
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you move out at age 16 in North Carolina without getting emancipated?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you get emancipated at the age of 15 in North Carolina?

No, the minimum age is 16 in North Carolina.


If a girl under the age of eighteen was pregnant in North Carolina could she get emancipated without her parents comsent?

you she can you she can


If you are 17 and are married are you automatically emancipated from your parents custody in North Carolina?

no


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the state of North Carolina without parental consent?

No, not unless they've been legally emancipated.


How old you have to be in order to emancipated in north carolina?

16 for early emancipation, otherwise 18.


Can a teenager get emancipated at the age of fourteen in North Carolina?

No. You have to be 16 to petition for emancipation in NC.


What are the ways to get emancipated in North Carolina without a job?

One way is to get married, which requires parental permission. The other is to join the military, which also requires parental permission.


Can a 15 year old move out of their parents house in North Carolina if they have a job and a place to stay without being emancipated?

No, a minor can only move out with parental consent.


Is a pregnant 17-year-old who has graduated from high school considered emancipated in North Carolina?

No. If you are under 18 you have to petition the court, or get married, to be emancipated.


Can you get your drivers permit while getting your GED in North Carolina?

You can get a divers license with or without having a GED.


Is it illegal to drive a car without a windshield in North Carolina?

Yes, it is illegal to drive a car in North Carolina without a windshield.


What are some cities in North Carolina without a letter e?

· Burlington, North Carolina · Cary, North Carolina · Durham, North Carolina · High Point, North Carolina · Kitty Hawk, North Carolina · Morgantown, North Carolina · Oxford, North Carolina · Salisbury, North Carolina · Wilmington, North Carolina


Can a 17 yr old be emancipated in north carolina?

They can petition the court for emancipation, but be aware that it's rarely granted.


Can a 17 year old girl get an apartment in North Carolina without being emancipated?

{| |- | Not by themselves. They will need a legal adult to sign the contract as they cannot. Emancipation would give them the right to contract legally. |}


Can a minor get a tattoo with parent consent in North Carolina?

It is illegal for a minor to get a tattoo with or without parent consent in North Carolina.


Can a 16 year old move out without parental consent in North Carolina?

Not without parental permission in North Carolina. Until they reach 18 the parents are responsible for him.


Are you allowed to drive within a neighborhood without a permit in North Carolina?

Yes it is allowed for a person to drive around in a neighborhood to practice with or without a leaners permit or with or without a drivers license in North Carolina


How would you get emancipated in North Carolina at 16?

North Carolina has very exact laws pertaining to early emancipation of a minor. Juvenile Code, Chapter 7B, Article 35, Subsections ( 7B)3500-(7B)3509. (http://www.ncga.state.nc.us)


Can a 14-year-old girl be legally emancipated in North Carolina?

No. A minor must be at least 16 in order to petition for emanciption in NC.


Can you move out in North Carolina if you are 17-years-old have a job a place to live and already graduated from high school?

Yes you can as long as you get emancipated!


When you file for emancipation in North Carolina can you be forced to return home?

once you are legally emancipated no law inforcement can force you to move back home.


Can someone under the age of 18 sign a binding contract in North Carolina?

If they were an 'emancipated minor' yes. Otherwise, a contract signed by someone under the age of 18 (without a co-signer on the contract) would not be legally enforceable.


Is it illegal to video tape someone without their knowledge in North Carolina?

Yes IT IS illegal to video tape someone without their knowledge in North Carolina?


Is North Carolina south of South Carolina?

North Carolina is north of South Carolina.


How did North Carolina settlers make a living?

by getting help from squanto