The age of majority in TX is 18. You can move out at 17 if you have parental permission or if you've been emancipated in some manner (marriage, court decree, etc). In the state of Texas you can be 17 years old and move out, the police can legally come get you from where you are 3 times and bring you back home if your parents want them to, but if you tell them that you do not want to live there at all then after leaving 3 times they cant make you go back..I know this because one of my friends went through it! * There is no law that allows a minor in the State of Texas to leave home a specified amount of times and then it becomes legal. What happens is in case where authorities know of the minor's whereabouts, they inform the parents that they can file a petition with the court to have the minor either returned to their custody, ask to be relieved of their parental obligation. In such cases the court can deem the minor "incorrigible" and remand him or her into the custody of juvenile authorities or take any other action the judge decides is warranted.
What is the legal age a girl can move out of her parents house?
By getting emancipated.
16 with parental consent
16 with parents permission, 18 without permission.
in Texas you can
Not until you are of legal age.
The age of majority in TX is 18.
A child under the age of 18 cannot move out of their parents' house without the parents' consent. They could petition the court for emancipation.
You can move out of your parents house at age 18 unless you file for emancipation which you can do at age 16.
You can move out of your parent's house when you reach the age of majority for your state. Or when they give you permission.
The legal age to move out of your house with parental consent is 17
If it is ok with the friend and their parents,yes. You can move into their house.
When you are 18.
you cant. You can move out at the age of 17 but the parents are able to go to court to get you back....after 18 you can move out permanently
17 as long as you are living in a safe place and are going to school
Yes, you are legally able to move out of the house when you are 16 years of age.
no unless you go to court
The legal age is 18 to move out of your parents house! Sorry
Age of majority is 19 in Nebraska.