answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

In general, at 16 you are considered to be a minor and therefore can not leave home without your parent's permission. I do, however, think that in South Carolina you can petition the court for early emancipation. *If* it's granted, then you'd be able to move out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 21:29:11
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Can you move out of your parents home at the age of 16 in the state of South Carolina?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Andrew jacksons home state?

south carolina


At what age can a teen move out of the parents home without permission in South Carolina?

The age of majority in South Carolina is 18. Until then you are the responsibility of your parents. They determine where you live and much of what you can do.


What state is the home of president Andrew Jackson?

South Carolina


What was the state that John C Calhoun represented in congress?

His home state of South Carolina


How old do you have to be to leave your parents in South Carolina without the police getting involved?

If you leave home before the age of 18 without parental consent or being emancipated, then your parents can report you as a runaway. South Carolina


Can you move out of your home in South Carolina at 17 and move to Pennsylvania?

No, your parents could make you come back at 17. Until you turn 18 in South Carolina, they are responsible for you.


If you have a daughter that was in a foster home in South Carolina and was adopted by her foster parents is there anyway you can get her back?

Not if she was adopted.


Can creditor place a lien against your home in the state of South Carolina?

A creditor can place a lien on a property in South Carolina. This is to ensure their loan is paid.


If I'm active duty military do i have to pay property taxes for the state of South Carolina?

If your car is not registered in South Carolina, then no - you would pay your property taxes to whichever state is your Home of Record.


Where do the South Carolina Gamecocks play their home games?

The South Carolina Gamecocks play their home games in Williams-Brice Stadium in Columbia, South Carolina.


What is John Rutledge's home state or country?

John Rutledge was a native of Charleston, South Carolina.


Is there a tax break for monies spent to upgrade or remodel your home in the state of South Carolina?

I live in South Carolina and as far as I know the breaks you get are for adding insulation, windows, and doors. But that is a federal tax break not a state break.


If a mother asks her parents to come and get her and the children so she can come home is this considered kidnapping in the state of North Carolina?

NO.


What was the home state of Andrew Jackson?

South Carolina, he died in Nashville, Tennessee and is resting in the Hermitage in Nashville.


How can a 16- or 17-year-old legally move out of their home without their guardian's consent in the state of South Carolina?

You have to prove in court that your parents are unfit or that you have no parents. You also must prove that you can take care of yourself. This is called emancipation. Check your state laws.


Can 17 year old leave home in South Carolina without parental consent?

Not at age 17 in South Carolina, they can only do so if the parents give their permission. Otherwise they will have to wait until they turn 18.


What South Carolina city that was home to an important school of antebellum writers?

Charleston, South Carolina


Can a 16-year-old leave home in North Carolina and go to South Carolina without parental consent?

No. Your parents can (and I'm assuming will) report you as a runaway and you will be picked up and returned home.


Can my daughter leave home at 17 then decide she wants to come back in the state of South Carolina?

Yes, legally.


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the statenof south Carolina without parental consent?

No, they cannot move without parental permission in South Carolina. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


Can you legally move out of your parents' home in South Carolina if you are not on parole and are attending school?

Sure, once you reach the age of majority, which is 18.


In South Carolina can an 18 year old girl move out of her parents home?

Yes...and everywhere else in the US. At 18, you are legally an adult.


What is legal age for child to move out of parents home in South Carolina?

18, just like everywhere else, unless you get emancipated prior to this.


Can a minor legally move from home without parental consent in the State of South Carolina?

No, the legal age of majority is 18.


What is the home state of John C Calhoun?

John Caldwell Calhoun was born in Abbeville,McCormick County, South Carolina.