If you find a state that does not have reconstructed titles, and register the vehicle there, you may be able to do it.
19 years old in the state of Alabama
In the state of New York, you can only register a vehicle when the title is in someone else's name if you have power of attorney for that person. If you are registering for a person in the military you must have the forms MV-454 and MV-456.
It depends on the Motor Vehicle laws of the State the vehicle is in. In New York, you cannot register a vehicle unless the Title is presented at the time of registration. The Bill of Sale is worthless without a vehicle title
That varies from state-to-state and based on the type of vehicle. Most motor vehicles will need a title in most states. I know that Ohio requires only a bill of sale to register a moped. All other motor vehicles need a title for registration in Ohio. Consult with your state's BMV.
you cannot do such a thing. <><><> You will need to contact the motor vehicle dept in YOUR state, and apply for a title to the vehicle- and THEN see about registering the car.
If you have a title, and it is red, then you can't register it at all. The only thing you can do is sell it to an individual for parts only or to a salvage yard. If the title is blue, then you should be able to register it and it will be a salvage title. If all you have is a certificate of destruction and no title, then its the same as having a red title.
Yes , If u re-register your vehicle in some other state .
if you purchase a vehicle, and the title was signed over to you, you must title it at your local dmv before you can sell it, unless you are a licensed vehicle wholesaler or a dealer. If you are selling it, you do not have to register it, but you do have to title it.
The buyer/borrower should have a copy of the title, as it is needed to register the vehicle. The title will have the name of the buyer and the name of the company holding the lien on the vehicle.
By paperless, it must be assumed you are speaking of a vehicle with no 'paper trail,' no title, or a never-registered vehicle. You will have to contact your state DMV for instructions. All states have different procedures.
Go to the state Motor Vehicle office, where you would normally register a vehicle. There may be extra steps to take to get title for a salvaged vehicle. Don't buy cars without getting a title. EVER. If the car was stolen you may have to return it.
It varies from state-to-state but in most cases you get a safety inspection from the state highway patrol and take that inspection form to the title bureau. They issue a title and a number that you can use as a VIN. You would use this to get your plates.
NO, to title and register a vehicle in Maryland you must only have a valid insurance card and a state issued Identification card with a soundex number.
In the state of Louisiana the title fee is $18.50. The cost to register a vehicle is between $20 and $82 depending on the sales price.
that depends on your State. in some states a bill of sale is all that is needed to title and register a motor vehicle , providing it isnt stolen or titled in a different state or their isnt a lein on the vehicle. . most states will need a little more than just a bill of sale though. no title, no deal is the safe way to go when purchasing ANY motor vehicle. .
If your name is on the title
The taxes on a new vehicle purchase will be paid to the state where you reside. If you purchase the vehicle in a state other than the one where you reside you will pay the sales tax when you register it, or title it in your state.
want to buy a vehicle without a title but with a bill of sale
Insure?? yes, register? NOT unless your name is on the TITLE.
A pink slip for a car is the title. This shows who owns a vehicle. Without a pink slip, you will be unable to register a vehicle.
if you are on a car title and co signed for that vehicle, and it reads " you or them " can you register the vehicle
Unfortunatly no there isn't... Illinois has the worst laws around with this, you can thank all of the buy here, pay here lots this state has to offer. A salvage title, depending on the county and city, means the main structure of the vehicle is damaged beyond safe repair. In Chicago I know they will not register that vehicle at all, and else where in the state. However, if you register a salvage title to a "lost title" by using the original owners name you can get away with it if you settle on an agreement they sold you the vehicle with no title in hand. Filing for lost title can take from 6 weeks to 6 years depending on the vehicle. I have a 1966 VW Bus that I filed for in Chicago in 2007 and still have no title...
if the title is from the state you are registering it in, then you register it just like normal. if it is an out-of-state rebuilt title, then u have to check with your local DMV to see if it has to go thru any inspection first.
A salvage vehicle cannot be registered or driven on the road. It must pass inspection from DOT and the Secretary of State and then issued a rebuilt title before being registered.