It doesn't matter where you are, "AS IS" means exactly that. You agreed to accept the car with absolutely no guarantees or recourse.
Read the contract that you signed when you made the purchase
That would be up to the individual dealer. but when you sign a contract you own that vehicle. and it also depends on what paper you signed.
You cannot return a new car in Ohio. You can contact the bank and tell them you don't want the car and cancel financing but you could still be stuck with the deal you signed with the dealer.
of course not, if you signed the papers then you can't return it.
Once you and the dealer have signed the contract, it is a binding contract agreement and it responsible by law. You can take him to court if he doesn't keep his part of the agreement.
Yes, the dealer can cancel the contract but it is within 10 days of the date on the purchase contract.
well did you contact your dealer about that or did he notice you about some problems or maybe is on hold some problems go see your dealer about that problem and tolk about it
no you can not return a used car if they charge you $2000. The reason is that you should have asked about everything including that $2000. If you signed a contract on it then there is no way you can prove that they charged you for something that you didnt know about.
No the dealership is under no obligation to allow a consumer to return the car. Once the contract is signed the car has a new owner and belongs to the buyer.
What has happened, and this happens a lot! is that the dealer told you that you were approved and they let you take the car. In reality, they did not have an approval for your transaction and are now trying to get you qualified for a different loan. THis is very unscrupulous but as far as the dealer is concerned, you signed a piece of paper that says if they cannot finance you then you pay XX per mile on the car even if you return it. Report them to the state dealer licensing board.
You can return your used car, in the state of Georgia, within 72 hours of signing the contract. 120 hours after signing the contract will require a determination by a circuit court judge.
A lemon law claim in NYÊallows car buyers to return a new auto to a dealer within 72 hours due to a bait and switch. It is difficult to return a car once a contract has been signed, but if the car is not performing as described by the dealershipÊit could be returned with some effort.Ê
Sure if you want to ruin your credit and end up paying the difference between what the car eventually sells for and what you owed on it. Don't do it!!! If the dealer is not the lender then he is not envolved with this in any way whatsoever. Talk to the lender and work something out.
Have A County Attorney Read Your Contract, And Tell Him The Reason Stated By The Car Dealer. If Its In The Contract The Dealer Signed He Has To Fulfill His Signed Agreement. If He Has Not Entered Into A Contract With You On The Car, Signed By Himself. Then You Will Need To Walk Away. GOOD LUCK
If the car that the dealer delivers is not the car that is identified in the contract, then the DEALER is in default, not you.
The question is a bit confusing. When purchasing a car from a dealership, the transaction is by contract. Once the contract is signed, the contracted price is the price. There is no changing of minds later. If, as is not unusual, the dealer sent you with the vehicle to return at a later date to sign the contract, and then changed the price, this could be an attempt at fraud. Get the change in writing, do not sign anything, and take your evidence directly to an attorney who specializes in consumer fraud.
depends on the state your in and if they sold it on their lot or off premises. Mostly if you signed the contract you own that vehicle so i would definitely talk to the dealer and see if you can work out anything. Only some dealers give you that choice but it is a company policy not the law
A dealer can do whatever they want, they are not legally obliagted to sell you any car.
If you signed a contract it is yours. You cannot back out unless the dealer agrees.
to wwe? not sure comfiremed he has signed with tna rumer has it, he has signed with them for 1 year
Not unless the dealer agrees to void the contract or fraud was involved. You signed it, and you will have to live with that decision.
0 Days if you signed the paperwork at the dealership, 3 days if you signed paperwork outside the dealership (ie. Home, Work, School etc.). Unless the dealer offers a time period in which to return the vehicle. For example the dealer I work for offers a 3 day 500 mile money back guarantee. Hope this helps someone.
You have to check with your state laws, most states DO NOT have LEMON LAW on used vehicles, Also if you signed that As-Is Buyers guide, that what it means AS-IS unless the dealer had prior knowledge of the oil leak.
Once you purchase the car and have signed the papers, it is yours. You cannot return it.
If you are buying a used car in the Canadian market and according to OMVIC law you have a buyer's cooling off period of 48 hours after the contract is signed. But if you have already taken delivery of the vehicle (for more information on OMVIC please visit http://www.omvic.on.ca), you can return it to the dealer at a loss.