Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Auto Loans and Financing
Used Car Buying
Houston

Can you return a used car to the dealer in 4 days?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-09-12 14:09:13

depends on the state your in and if they sold it on their lot or off premises. Mostly if you signed the contract you own that vehicle so i would definitely talk to the dealer and see if you can work out anything. Only some dealers give you that choice but it is a company policy not the law

001
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions


Can you return an unsafe used car to the dealer?

As long as you have a warranty, then yes you can return an unsafe used car to the dealer. However, without a warranty, it will be impossible.


How many days after purchasing a vehicle can you return it?

There is no return policy unless the dealer agrees to this. You bought the car so it is yours. A car dealer is not like Walmart where you can return an item you bought.


Can you return a used car to dealer in Illinois after five days of use?

Not even after 1 minute. You buy it, its yours .


Can I return a used car to dealer without penalties Idaho?

Yes, a person can return a used car to the dealer without penalties. This is only if the return is followed by the rules set in the contract.


Can you return a used car purchased from a dealer?

A car bought from a dealer is usually financed by a bank they want there money not the car back


What states have the 3 day return new car policy?

I PURCHASED A used CAR and don't need to keep it due to health problems! CAN I RETURN IT to dealer within 3 days of purchase ?



Is there a law that gives you 3 days to return a used car from dealer in TN?

No, there is no such law. The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


Can you return a faulty car back to a dealer after five weeks?

You can usually return a faulty car back to the dealer, but to be repaired. You cannot return a car unless the dealer refuses to have it repaired.


Can you return a used car in the state of Indiana if you decide you do not want it?

There is no return law on a vehicle purchased in Indiana or any other state. You bought it and you own it. The only way you legally can return it in Indiana is if the dealer does not provide you with a title in 21 days. You then must demand the title in writing and the dealer has another 10 days to supply you with the title. If you do not get it after that time period you can return the car and demand a refund.


May you return a used car with a limited time warranty in Georgia?

No there is now law requiring a dealer to take a car back. Unless the dealer you bought the car from has a return policy then it's yours.


Can you return a used car back to the dealer in Nebraska?

Why would the dealer want it back. You bought it, and it is now your car. Remember, buyer beware.


How long do you have to return a new car to the dealer in Missouri?

Once you sign the papers, it is your car. You cannot return it unless the dealer agrees to the return.


Can you return a car after 3 days?

Only if the selling dealer agrees to take it back. Otherwise it is yours and there is no legal way to return it.


Can you return a new car within 72 hours in Colorado if not satisfied?

can you return a used car to dealer within 72 hrs in colorado?



Can you return a car after you bought it?

is it dealer bought car? if so then pending on your state theres something called a buyers remoss law. you have up 2 a certain amount of days to return the car.


In mass. Can a used car dealer sell you a car with the service engine light on. are they obligated to take a return on the car if it is 24 hrs after sighing?

I'm pretty sure you have 3 days to return any purchase anywhere in the US. I'm in Texas and the law states I can return it within three days and not be charged anything. That's the law.


How long after the date of purchase of a used car in Texas do you have to return in it?

Zero days unless the dealer has a return policy the Act of 1974 specifically excludes car sales from any "cooling off period". The sale is final when you drive away.


Can you return a used car purchased from a dealer in cash?

Possibly, depends on the dealer. I run a used car dealership, and the only way I would take a car return is if there is a major problem with it. Bad motor, transmission, etc. I wouldn't do it if you just simply changed your mind.


In Texas how long do you have to return a used car to the dealer?

Look at your rental agreement. It spells it out.


How do you return a used car back to the dealer that has problems?

there is no way to. Sorry as is buyer beware.


Can you return a used car to the finance company in Canada?

Yes, you can return a used car to the finance company in Canada. However, you also can consider returning it to the dealer you bought it from as well.


How long do you have to return a used car to dealer in ind?

You cannot return it. The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Do potatoes have genders? Asked By Wiki User
How many 20 go into 200? Asked By Wiki User
Previously Viewed
Unanswered Questions
Does arsenio hall have ms? Asked By Wiki User