Can you score on a kickoff in soccer?
According to the 2009/2010 version of the Laws of the Game as regulated by F.I.F.A., under Law 8- The Start and Restart of Play (page 27 in the official "Laws of the Game") under the heading "Kick-off" it states:
"A goal may be scored directly from the kick-off."
You may verify my answer by going to www.fifa.com and download
the Laws of the Game pdf file.
Yes you totally can do that.
To start a soccer game you begin with a kickoff. The referee will call for a captain from each team to decide which team will get the first kickoff and which team will start on which side of the field. Often this is done by flipping a coin. Whoever wins the coin toss will have the choice of the kickoff or side of the field. The ball will be placed in the center of the…