answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2005-10-25 23:58:23

This all depends on your insurance. your insurance policy may cover anyone that drives your car and that would mean then yes he can drive it. But you better check with your insurance company.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Can I drive without vehicle insurance?

Yes, it is illegal to drive without insurance or without having sufficient insurance in Arizona. You will have 30 days to provide proof of insurance following an accident.


Can you purchase a vehicle without car insurance?

Yes, In the United States you can purchase a Vehicle without having insurance on it beforehand. You just can't drive it off the lot or anywhere else.


What is the normal waiting period to get car insurance if you have not had car insurance for a period of time?

It depends on the State that you live in. Certainly you cannot drive without insurance at all. You may have a statutory fine for having a registered vehicle without having insurance on the vehicle if there is a lapse in coverage. If you are a repeat offender then you may have a period of time where your license is suspended.


Can you get car insurance without a car to insure?

No. Remember that insurance follows a vehicle first, operator second. So, without having a car to insure, no rate can even be detected to begin with.


Can you get your driver's license without having a car or insurance without going under any others insurance policy just stricktly having a driver's license in the state of Texas under the age of 18?

Yes, you do not have to own a vehicle to get a driver license.


If you got a ticket for not having car insurance are you responsible or is the owner of the car?

The owner of the car. If YOU got a ticket because YOU were operating an uninsured vehicle on a public road, YOU are responsible for the ticket. There may also be a citation for the owner for having the vehicle registered without the required insurance.


What are the penalties for having no auto insurance?

Driving with no auto insurance is considered one of the more serious offenses you can commit well driving a vehicle. With that in mind some common things that happen if you are found driving without insurance include having your driver's license suspended, having your vehicle registration suspended, receiving a traffic ticket, hefty fines, and that you file an SR-22.


Can an 18 year old get insurance on his or her car without having to have a parent on the insurance too and without having to be on their parents car?

YES


Is it possible to purchase an SR-22 from an auto insurance company without having their insurance on your vehicle?

No, an SR-22 is just a form that the insurance company sends to the state to notify them of the status of your insurance policy. It is an endorsement on your insurance policy. Hope this helps.


Can a car be reposessed without having insurance on it?

Of course. If you don't meet the obligations of your finance contract they have the right to reposess the vehicle. Your main obligations are to pay the payments as agreed and keep insurance on the vehicle as agreed. Read your finance agreement. I have seen many occasions when companies have to repo a vehicle because the customer won't keep the insurance on it.


Can you drive without insurance with a provisional license?

No. Your having a provisional licence doesn't change your state's insurance requirements.Added: The status of your license or permit has nothing to do with whether the vehicle itself is insured or not.


Can you own a car if you don't have a driver's license?

YES you can own a car without having a driver's license. Now to drive it and get it properly registered, that's another storyAnswerIn some states you are able to register a car without having a valid driver's license. However, insurance companies will not insure the vehicle without special provisions included in the policy. For example, if the owner is disabled and another person will be driving the vehicle for them, that person will need to be on the insurance policy. AnswerHere in Texas, you can register a vehicle without having ever applied for a Texas driver's license. It's totally ridiculous. The state basically tells you to get insurance coverage, register your vehicle THEN go and appy for a driver's license.


If you let someone ride your motorcycle and he crashed it do you file a claim with his insurance or your own for the repairs?

insurance follows the vehicle, not the driver. If you loan your vehicle to someone, you assume the risk of them having an accident. Only if there is no insurance on the vehicle would the driver's insurance become effective for the loss of a vehicle not owned by him.


How long can you drive after buying a car without auto insurance in Georgia?

You cannot drive a vehicle without insurance for any time. This means you must purchase insurance before you put the vehicle on the road or you are immediately in violation of state law. You also cannot purchase a tag and registration in Georgia without having insurance. The state has a computerized system that keeps up with insurance and registration. Many police vehicles are now equipped with a system that works like radar except that it tells whether you have current insurance and whether or not your registration is current. I had a client parked at work whose insurance had cancelled two days earlier but she was ticketed at work for not having current insurance.


What is the purpose of insuring a vehicle?

The purpose of insuring a vehicle is to protect yourself incase of any accident you may be involved in. Having insurance will protect you in the long run and stop you having to fork out a substantial amount of money in bills and repairs. Also having insurance will protect you if your vehicle is stolen.


If someone is pulled over while using someone else's car and that car has no insurance but the driver has insurance will that be okay with the DMV?

Depends on the state and also the insurance company. Most companies will cover any vehicle that you operate to an extent, however, in the majority of states, you can't register a vehicle (put license plates on it) without having liability insurance on that vehicle. Check your state laws.


Can you get car insurance without having a title?

depending on the state you live in you COULD get insurance without owning a CAR. Ask your insurance professional about it.


IN CA When you do not have any insurance and the person who took your car without permission has no insurance and causes an accident can the other parties insurance co sue the owner of the vehicle?

California is a mandatory insurance state. Under California tort law you would be able to be sued for not having insurance as mandated by law.


Do all drivers need auto insurance?

No, but if you wish to actually drive a vehicle, you will need to have insurance on that vehicle. A driver must also have a valid driver's license. Anyone who wishes to drive a car on a public street needs to have that vehicle registered and licensed as well as having liability insurance on that vehicle.


What can I do to qualify for a discount on my vehicle insurance?

I would check with my insurance agent. Personally, I get discounts for having home owner insurance, multiple cars, and, defensive driving.


What are some benefits of having temp car insurance?

There are a number of benefits of having temporary car insurance. If an individual will only be driving a vehicle for a limited time, then temporary car insurance will provide a low cost way to insure the vehicle. Other benefits include insurance coverage after an accident, rates which will not increase, and peace of mind.


Can a person insure a pickup truck without having commercial insurance and carry tools for work?

Most of the time the tools would not be covered under your personal auto policy although the vehicle might. You can ask your auto insurance if the type of work you do with your vehicle would be covered under their policy. If not then that's when you need to look into getting a commercial insurance policy.


Can you get insurance before getting vehicle registration?

No you can't. I'm having the same problem! In Michigan the Secretary of State requires a vehicle to be insured before you can register it but my insurance company requires the vehicle be registered in my name before they will insure it!


Is recreation vehicle insurance expensive?

While most vehicle insurance does quite a bit of money, having insurance is always a good investment. Companies like Good Sam and GEICO offer insurance packages for RV's with monthly rates ranging from $50 to $200.


Is it legal in Colorado to leave your car running if its locked?

While it might not be illegal in some places to lock a running vehicle, you may find that having a car running with keys in the ignition and no driver to care for the vehicle would invalidate your insurance as the vehicle was NOT secured. By not having insurance, the law is broken anyway.