Asked in Teen Dating
Can your parents press charges against your 25 year old boyfriend if you are 17?
Can the parents of a 17 year old press charges against a 20 year old boyfriend?
They can if they have reason to believe he has commited an offence.
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Relationships
You are seventeen and eleven weeks pregnant with your eighteen year old boyfriend can the state of Idaho press charges if your parents don't want to?
NO THEY CAN NOT PRESS CHARGES IF YOUR PARENTS DON'T WANT TO AND YOUR BOYFRIEND HAS TO BE AT LEAST 4 OR 5 YEARS OLDER THAN YOU IN ORDER TO PRESS CHARGES ...
If you are 16 and your boyfriend is 25 and you live in Kentucky can your parents press charges against him?
the consent age in Kentucky is supposed to be 16 with all my research i have yet to find anyhting contradicting this ...
Can your father press charges against your 18-year-old boyfriend if you are 16 and pregnant with his baby?
YES! THE PARENT CAN FILE CHARGES AGAINST THE 18 YEAR OLD.IN FACT THE STATE CAN PICK UP THE CHARGES WITHOUT YOUR PARENTS CONSENT WHICH WOULD BE CORRUPION OF A MINOR. IT COULD BE RAPE CHARGES AGAINST THE 18 YEAR OLD! ...
Can your parents press charges on my 17 year old boyfriend for getting you pergnate if im 15 in Georgia?
Yes, they can request criminal charges be filed.
Asked in Relationships
How can your mom press charges against your boyfriend who is 20 and your 17?
Logically because that is considered Statatory Rape. Talk to your mom about your relationship, but by law, depending on your state too, she can press charges. ...
Asked in Abduction and Kidnapping
Can you drop charges of kidnapping between you and your boyfriend if you didn't want to press them to begin with especially if there was no fighting him to put you down to begin with?
depends on what age you are. If you are over 18 then you can drop the case whenever you want. but if you are under 18 , even if you drop the case, your parents still can press charges against him. ...
Can the parents of the 18 year old girl press charges against her for dating a 15 year old?
No but the parents of the 15 year old can
Asked in Criminal Law
Can you press charges on the parents of a minor that assaulted your minor Son?
No. Citizens cannot press charges against anyone. Only a prosecutor can bring charges. You can REPORT the matter to the police and the police will investigate and take the proper action. If the assault is confirmed by the police, in all likliehood, they will take action against the minor as a juvenile matter. If you wish to take action against the parents, you will have to file a civil suit of some type against them. ...
Asked in Long-Distance Relationships
What should you do if your boyfriend is nearly eighteen and your fifteen and he wants you to move in with him?
You are too young! He is no longer a minor, but you are! I would think your parents would have something to say about this. In some States your parents could press charges of 'Statutory Rape' against him. If he loves you he'll wait for you. ...
Can your parents press charges on my 17 year old boyfriend for getting you pergnate if im 15 in Arizona?
No, but according to ancient Arizonian law, which applies today due to nobody getting rid of the past statutes, your parents have the right to kill your boyfriend and use his skull to adorn their car. You may want to advise your parents to press charges instead of ritualistic homicide. Otherwise your parents are going to be swimming in your boyfriend's blood. ...
Asked in Dating
Can your parents send your boyfriend to jail if you got pregnant and he was 18?
It depends on how old YOU were at the time....under 18 in most states, then yes they can press charges ...
Can parents press charges against a 24 yr old boy when his girlfriend is 18 even though she was 17 when the parents threatened charges?
When you threatened is irrelevant. You can press charges if she was below the age of consent in your state when they had sex. The fact she is an adult now does not make the crime undone. Statutory rape charges usually have a limitation for several years if they even have one. And anyone can report statutory rape, it does not have to be the parents. They report but it's the state that press the charges so they can never be...
Asked in Relationships
Can your father press charges against your daughters boyfriend?
Yes he can, if the boyfriend has been having sexual intercourse with her and she is under the age of consent. That's assuming the father isn't having sex with her too. ...
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Criminal Law
Can you press charges on someone who has already pressed charges on you?
If someone has committed a crime against you, then charges can be pressed against them, even if you had previously been charged with committing a crime against them. ...
My parents dropped charges on my 23 year old boyfriend can the distric attorney's still press charges in California?
Assuming these are criminal charges, your parents can't 'drop' them because your parents didn't file them (although they may have filed a police report). The state files criminal charges, because it's a crime against the state, so only the state can drop them. And if the state feels they have sufficient evidence for conviction (if they didn't feel that way, they wouldn't have filed charges in the first place), then they will proceed. They don't need anyone's permission or cooperation to do...
What if your 16 year old daughter has gotten pregnant from her 18 year old boyfriend what can the parents of the daughter do about it in the state of TN?
No unless the minor wants to press charges
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Relationships, Dating
Can the parents of a 16 year old female press charges aganst her 21 year old boyfriend if they do not want them together and they have a sexual relationship in the state of Kentucky?
Well yea they can because the female is under the age of 18 but if she was 18 or over they wouldn't be able to press charges. ...