Asked in

Describe the four major phyla of the kingdom Monera?


User Avatar
Wiki User
June 10, 2014 8:12PM

Monera is the kingdom that includes most organisms that have a prokaryotic cell. The four phyla in this kingdom are: Archaebacteria, Schizopyta, Cyanophyta and Prochlorophyta. Bacteria are in the Schizophyta phylum.