answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Both parties must appear at the time the application for a marriage license is made, this is the required procedure in all states. The couple must also present an acceptable photo ID and any other documentation prescribed by state law, such as a Social Security card.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-03-25 04:56:12
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do both the man and woman have to get the marriage license in Missouri?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

I am in Alaska in the military my fiance is in Missouri how do you get a marriage license so as to get things set up before she gets here?

If it is a proxy marriage that you want unfortunately both Alaska and Missouri does not allow proxy marriages.


Do both persons have to be present for marriage license?

Yes, both have to be present in order to be issued a marriage license and you have to have a drivers license or your ID!!!


How do you end a marriage if you never signed the marriage license?

In order for a marriage to be valid, the license must be signed by both parties willingly. If no license was signed, there was no marriage in the first place.


Can one person file for a marriage license?

No, both people must be present when filing for the marriage license.


Can someone get a marriage license to marry an undocumented alien?

As you get a marriage license, both people have to show proof of identity which is their birth certificate or driver's license.


Do you have to get your marriage license in the county that you live?

You will have to get your marriage license from the country where you both got married. But if you are staying in another country after migrating , you will have to only register your marriage in that country.


Does it matter what county you get your marriage license in pa?

No. Both parties must appear in person at the Marriage License Bureau of the Wills/Orphans' Court Division in any county of Pennsylvania to apply for a marriage license. The marriage license can be used anywhere in Pennsylvania. There is a three-day waiting period between the date applicants apply for a marriage license and when the license may be issued. The marriage license is valid for 60 days from the date it is issued and may be picked up from the Marriage License Bureau by either of the applicants, a friend or a relative.


Do both people have to be present to purchase the marriage license?

Yes.


Do you need BOTH a marriage certificate and a marriage license to get married?

If you have been married before you will need your divorce decree and then you will need your marriage license. You will receive a marriage certificate in the mail about 7-14 business days after you are married.


Do you need a marriage license in Utah?

To get married in Utah, you need to have a marriage license and have the marriage solemnized. You can apply for a marriage license at any county clerk's office. The license becomes effective immediately and is valid for 30 days. Both parties must apply together and show valid photo ID, such as a driver's license or state id card.


How much is a marriage license in grundy county Illinois?

The cost of a marriage license in Grundy County is $30.00, payable in cash. Both parties must be present when applying for the license. A marriage license becomes effective one day from the date issued and is valid for 60 days from the date it becomes effective. A marriage license is valid only in the county in which it is issued.


How can you get a marriage license if both are illegal?

Status of immigration is normally not a factor. You simply apply for the license at the court house.


I want to marry in California. Do you have to have a ceremony or can you just get a marriage license?

You have to do both things. It's not a marriage until you have the license filed with the state. Otherwise, you're just living together. You would obtain a marriage license in California. Then, you would need to arrange a marriage ceremony. Check if the justice of the peace at the courthouse would marry you and sign the license, which you then record as legal proof of your marriage. A minister can also sign the marriage license before you record it.


How long does it take to get a marriage license back in Harris County TX?

As you may know, you apply for your marriage license from the Harris County Clerk. After the ceremony, it is signed by both parties and the official that performed the ceremony. The document is then returned to the County Clerk's Office for filing. If you haven't received a copy of the marriage certificate yet, you can search the Harris County marriage records online by name or date. Texas offers two types of marriage licenses, a regular license and an informal marriage license. Attached are links for searching both types of licenses and the general marriage license information.


Do both parties have to be present to get your marriage license?

Yes, there are forms you fill out and sign.


Do both parties need id to apply for marriage license?

Yes. Yes you do


What documents do you need in order to get a marriage license?

Hi you will need both birth cetificates.


What is the procedure for same-sex marriage in Washington DC?

The procedure is the same for any marriage (gay or straight) in Washington, DC:Complete marriage license application form;Appear in person, both partners, at Moultrie Courthouse;Show proof of age for both partners;Pay $45 fee for marriage license;Mandatory waiting period of three full business days;Bring marriage license to legal officiant (clergy or judge);Officiant signs license and returns it to Court;Certificate of marriage is mailed to your home address.


Do you have to get marriage license in the county you live in in Indiana?

To apply for a marriage license in Indiana, both you and your future spouse must appear in person at the Clerk's Office in an Indiana county where one of you resides, or for non-residents in the Indiana county where the marriage will be solemnized.


Can a same-sex couple send off for a marriage license by mail?

No. Any couple seeking to be married must personally appear before an authority authorized to issue a marriage license. For same-sex couples, that means you must both be physically present in a jurisdiction where same-sex marriage is legal when obtaining a marriage license.


Is a marriage valid if a person lied about age on MARRIAGE license?

only if both were over 18 and if not then not until the underage one turns 18.


Where do you obtain marriage license from in DE?

In Delaware, you obtain your marriage license from the County Marriage Bureau. Both parties must apply for the license together and must be at least 18 years old. You can get information for your specific County using the free website "Delaware Vital Statistics Directory" by scrolling to you specific county from the main page and clicking on "Marriage Licenses."


How long after you get a marriage license do you have to get married in Georgia?

There is no waiting period and the marriage license does not have an expiration date in Georgia. Both parties must be apply together and bring valid photo ID. If one of the parties is a resident of Georgia, the license can be issued in any county probate court. If neither party is a resident of Georgia, the license must be issued in the county in which the marriage ceremony is to be performed.


Can you use a KY marriage license to get married in Florida?

No. A Kentucky marriage license must be used within the state of Kentucky. You can apply for the license at the county clerk's office in KY. Both bride and groom must appear together. The license is valid for 30 days. If you want to be married in Florida, you have to get your license from a clerk of court in Florida. You do not have to be a resident of Florida to be married there. Some counties in Florida, such as Brevard County, have online marriage license pre-applications. But you must complete the application process in person. All parties must be present with a picture identification card, the application number from the marriage license kiosk, and the applicable marriage license fee to complete the process.


Can a mother of one child file an injunction to stop this child's marriage?

If the child is underage, a marriage license should not have been issue without both signatures.