Do cosigners for vehicles need a license?
guess what, a cosigner is an owner under the eyes of the law and the dealer....
Besides a driver's license, no. You can also tow your friends' vehicles if they aren't paying you to do it. (Them buying your gas is not considered payment.) Only when you start towing for profit do you need a towing license.
Yes, It is necessary. Only show two wheeler under 50 cc electric vehicles does not need license in India.
You need to go to your local Department of Motor Vehicles.
all vehicles have to have a license no matter who you are, what kind of car you have, and where ever you are. : )
You need a license for anything that's gas powered and electric powered vehicles that go over 20mph.
To buy vehicles at auction you don't need a license. You just can find a reseller company who will provide you an access.
If you are simply driving the truck as a job, you will only need a commercial driver's license on top of a regular driver's license. This is the general rule for people who drive vehicles for a living.
Hawaii license plate laws require two license plates on passenger vehicles - one on the front of the car and another to the rear.
You can sell 4 in a 12 month period without a dealers license. Sell that 5th vehicle and you need a dealers license.
If they're repossessing vehicles which require one, or operating vehicles which require one in the course of their operations, yes.
You can sell up to a certain number of vehicles without a license. This varies from state to state. In some states if you sell even 1 for profit you need a license.
I know in California you only need to be 18 and pass the driver's test to get your license. You do not need to have a permit first. It may be different from state to state. You should check with your local Department of Motor Vehicles.
A BMX is human-powered, and vehicles like that don't require licenses.
In order to get a wholesale license you need to check with the Department of Motor Vehicles in the state you live in. For example the requirements in California are you need to have a business office with at least two parking stalls and pay money for your wholesale business license( to own your own business). If there is a company that wants to employ you as a wholesaler you can just get a regular… Read More
Actually, it depends on your state as to whether you need a license. Lenders prefer educational and/or training certs. You do need it if required by the state. this link might be helpful, if you need more info email me.
There are many vehicles in which the driver needs a certification or a license to operate. A Scissor lift is a vehicle in which the driver needs a certification in order to use it.
In North Dakota it is required for all motor vehicles to have two license plates. North Dakota is one of 31 states that require a front license plate.
yes, all motorized vehicles intended to be driven on a road must be registered.
Yes,u can drive battery cycle...................................that doesn't need licence
To get a driver's license in Texas, you need to go to one of the branch offices of the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles. However, they won't give you a license unless you surrender your current license.
You must obtain a motorcycle license to drive a scooter in Texas. In addition, all motorized vehicles must pass a yearly inspection.
Some vehicles in Wisconsin require a front license plate. The vehicles on which you have to have one are passenger cars and light trucks, unless they are government vehicles.
In the USA, you don't need a dealer license to export vehicles. However, you will be required to pay sales tax, DMV fees on the vehicles you purchase for resale. Also, you will not be able to purchase vehicles from dealer-only facitlities so your costs will be higher. Yes. It is comiting a serious offence if you don't. You could asked to pay a £500 fine or maybe even go to prison
Thirty-one states currently require their motorists to display license plates on both the front and back of their vehicles. Tennessee is one of the nineteen states that does not require a front license plate.
Not just a license but a license for all types of vehicles.
Texas law requires all vehicles registered in the state to have both a front and rear license plate. Furthermore, no portion of a license plate can be obstructed by anything including a license plate frame or it is violation of Texas law.
In the US and most other countries, you need a valid driver's license to operate a motor vehicle on a public road. This includes cars, light trucks and off-road vehicles (permitted on public roads in some states). You need a license with additional qualifications (or "endorsements") to drive many specialized vehicles, including ambulances, buses, trucks above a certain gross vehicle weight, heavy equipment (such as bulldozers) and motorcycles. In some states, you can drive a… Read More
Department of Motor Vehicles or registry of motor vehicles
The state of Arizona will let you sell four vehicles annually without a dealer license.
Uh, no I don't. To find out about you, you will need to contact the motor vehicles division in your state. They would be able to tell you if and why and how to get the suspension lifted.
call the department of motor vehicles for specifics on licensing requirements
You need to contact the Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles. See related link for additional information.
No...government auctions are typically open to the public because they are trying to get as much as possible for the vehicles.
Yes, in fact you have to have two separate licenses, one for four-wheel vehicles and two-wheel vehicles and you must take a test at the local DMV to obtain both. Not many people who drive a car can balance on a two-wheel vehicle. If you wish to ride this scooter on public roads you need a license if you happen to get pulled over for any reason.
State laws may vary. You need to check the law in your particular jurisdiction at the Department of Motor Vehicles website. The designation relates to commercial driver's license classification. For example, in New York A CDL C driver's license is restricted to a single unit bus or truck with certain age restrictions. A Non-CDL C is limited to farm vehicles.
A front and Back are required on passenger vehicles, heavy duty trucks have a front one. Motorcycles have on on the back.
Home freon and R-12 freon for vehicles (yes) but not R134a freon which you can get at any autozone..................
If you sell more than five vehicles, wholesale or retail, within 12 months, you need a dealers license in minnesota. Jeremiah in Minnesota.
Any kind of big truck can be used for heavy transport. However, one of the most common vehicles used for a heavy transport would be a semi truck that you need a special license for.
SR-22, or state by state variants, is the only reason you would have to get insurance to get or renew your license or vehicle registration, except for the state of New York, which all vehicles must be insured to be registered.
YES, unless you are repoing YOUR OWN cars(note lot,ect). http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/recovery/index.html this will explain it for you.
If Y98BNH is a license plate number, then you need to go to the Vehicle Registration office or Department of Motor Vehicles to do an inquiry.
To renew a license or get a duplicate license in any state you need to go to the local DMV (Dept of Motor Vehicles) and fill out the appropriate forms. If you aren't sure which form you need, they will help you. All you have to do is ask. In most states, a duplicate license is fairly inexpensive compared to renewing, or getting a brand new one. I live in Wisconsin, and a duplicate license… Read More
All you need is your passport to rent a car or otherwise drive any personal vehicle. For large vehicles such as trucks and passenger buses you would need a special permit.
In my state of TN they only need a car dealers license. The dealer does not need any other type of license to finance his vehicles. A contract between the bhph dealer and the buyer is all that is needed. That is where the terms of the deal are specified. It is a legal contract and enforcable in court.... I own and operate a site dedicated to helping consumers in the BHPH market, it is… Read More
you do not need a dirt bike license altho some bikes require you to be at least 16 to ride them . you must have ORV tags to ride in state or Government land designated for ORV vehicles also. Hope this helps...
You need to check the rules of the department of motor vehicles in your jurisdiction. There will be a section regarding license suspensions and how to go about getting the right to drive reinstated. Generally, there may be a requirement to attend classes, fees and a time limit.
how do i self insure my vehicles
You go to the Tennessee department of motor vehicles and apply for a license.