We need you to answer this question!
If you know the answer to this question, please register to join our limited beta program and start the conversation right now!
Asked in Small Business and Entrepreneurship
Do you need a license to open a teenage halfway house?
I can almost guarantee it. Any time you're working with minors, the laws are pretty strict. ...
Do both sets of parents need to give consent in order to marry a pair of minors?
Yes. Each sets of parents has to give consent for their child.
How long do you need to have had a drivers license before you can have other minors in the car?
From what I heard, when you first get your driver's license, you can have one family member sit in the car with you but this excludes cousins. I don't really remember how long you have to have your driver's license before you can start driving minors around but it is usually 6 months to a year. I am certain that after 1 year, you can drive around as many people as your car allows. I hope this help. ...
Asked in Rules of the Road
Can you drive a minor if you got your license but your under 18?
If you are under 18 you have the provisional license so you are not technically allowed to drive with minors. However, the DMV manages to make exceptions to some. It states that if you have a family need to drive your siblings you are able to. (: ...
Do separated parents both need to give consent prior to minors skydiving?
This varies between states so please ask again and state. In Texas for instance you have to be 18 and minors are not allowed to jump even with parental permission. ...
Asked in Repossession, Illinois, Veterinary Medicine
Do you need a license to be a Veterinarian in Illinois?
To practice veterinary medicine, such as to perform surgery or give shots, you need to have a valid license to practice veterinary medicine from the state of Illinois. However, if you want to be a non-practicing veterinarian, such as a pathologist or a researcher, you don't technically need to have a license. ...
Asked in Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out, Age of Consent & Underage Relationships, Tattoos and Body Art
Can you get a tatto in Maine with a parents signature?
yes, if you are under the age of 18-all you need is a parent's consent. :] ...
Where can i buy a business license?
You can find all of the resources you need to buy a business license at sba.gov , They have lots of useful information on business licenses and will give you all of the steps need to obtain one. ...