answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Do you have to be emancipated to move out from your parents at the age 16 in Alberta?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-18 15:13:41
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do you have to be emancipated to move out from your parents at the age 16 in Alberta?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you legally move out of your parents house at age 17 in Texas?

By getting emancipated.


What age can you legally move out of your parents house in Ohio?

You can be emancipated in most states and countries by the age of 16.


Are we as parents responsible for our child if they move out of the house at the age of 17?

Yes until they are emancipated.


Can you legally move out of your parents' house at the age of 17?

You can if you have parental permission or if you've been emancipated.


Can you lleagaly move out of parents house at 17 years of age in pensyilvania?

If you got emancipated yes.


At what age can a minor female in the state of Florida move from her parents home and move in with her grandmother?

The legal age for a child to move out from their parents is 18 in the state of Florida. However, this can happen earlier if a child is emancipated by the courts.


Can you move out if your age is 17 years?

For any teenager to move out under the age of 18, you must either clear it with your parents and go to court and get emancipated. Some state though, such as Idaho, do not allow teenagers to be emancipated, before talking to your parents, learn your states laws and what you will have to have to be emancilpated


Can you legally move you of your parents' house at age 17 in Louisiana?

The age of legal majority in LA is 18 - or you can be emancipated by the court at 16.


In Louisiana can you move out at 17 without parents consent or getting emancipated?

No, you are 17 and have not reached the age of majority in Louisiana. Until that age the parents are responsible and make the decisions.


What legal age can a child move out without parental consent to Texas from Michigan?

generally people move out at 18, but with parental permission or if you are emancipated you can when you are 17 (you can emancipated if your parents are failing to provide you with support). If you are not emancipated then you cant move out at 17. Living on your own is a lot harder then you think and should be thought about before moving out unless parents are not providing support.


What is the legal age to move out of your parents house if you have a baby in Arkansas?

18, unless you go to court and become an emancipated minor at an earlier age.


If you're married can you move out of your parents' home?

Yes, if you are married you are considered emancipated, even if you are under the age of 18.


If a child moves out at the age of 17 is the parent still legally responsible?

A child is not allowed to simply move out if still under the parents' repsonsibility. If they do move out at that age, they need to be emancipated and their parents freed of said legal obligation.


Can you move out legally if you are 16 years old?

If your parents consent, you can move out. Otherwise you must be emancipated or reach the age of majority to legally leave home.


Can an 18 year old move out of their parents home even if they disagree?

In most states the age of emancipation is 18 and then you are an adult and emancipated and can move if you want.


What is the youngest age at which someone in Tennessee can move out from their parents legally?

18, unless you have parental consent or have been legally emancipated.


Can you legally move out at age 17 without parental consent in Nevada?

Generally, no. The age of majority is 18. Until you reach the age of majority, or are otherwise legally emancipated, you need your parents' or guardian's permission to move out.


At 17 and 6 months of age do parents still have control over your desicion to move out?

You are not emancipated until your 18th birthday, until that time your parents are responsible for you.


Can you legally move out of your parents house at 16 years old?

Moving out of a parents house at the age of 16 legally, depends on where the person resides. In most states, a child cannot legally move out of a parents home because they are not of the states age of majority. A child can move out at 16 if they are legally emancipated by the courts.


How do to get emancipated from my parents at 22?

You don't have to do anything. You were emancipated when your reached the age of majroity in your state or country.


Can a 17 year old move out with parents permission in NH?

If anyone under the age of 18 wants to move out of their parents house they need one of two things. One you need a parent's permission or you need to be legally emancipated. If you do not have these things you cannot move out at age 17.


How could i move out at 17 without my parents permission if I'm not eligible to get emancipated?

Wait till your eighting, isn't the age 16?


Can a seventeen year old move out of his parents house in South Carolina?

Yes a 17 yr old can move out of the parents house at the age of seventeen because by the state of SC you are of age but your parents are still your gardian untilyou are 18. Which means if you are not emancipated and you have to go to the doctor you have to have your parents persent to sign you in. * No, you cannot. The age of majority in SC is 18. You can move out at 17 if you have parental permission or you


Can you legally move out of your parents home at the age of 17 in Tennessee?

If you have a job a place to live and ways to get to and from work and school you can petition the court to become emancipated. Which basically means disowning your parents and they will have no control over you or what you do. (You do have to go to court to get Emancipated though)


Can you move out of your parents house at the age of 17 without their consent and without emancipation in the state of Washington?

Doesn't work that way in Washington. You have to be the age of majority, 18, before you can move out unless you have their permission or are emancipated.