answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-01-06 20:33:29

yes

001
๐ŸŒŽ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Are you allowed to drive within a neighborhood without a permit in North Carolina?

Yes it is allowed for a person to drive around in a neighborhood to practice with or without a leaners permit or with or without a drivers license in North Carolina


How old do you need to be to drive in North Carolina?

15 to get learner's permit and 16 to get license.


How old do you have to be to drive in drive in North Carolina?

you can get your permit as old as 14 but when you turn 16 is when you can get your after 9's (when you can drive after 9 o'clock


Can you drive in South Carolina with a North Carolina learners permit?

Yes, just so you have a adult with a driver's license in the car with you.


Can you drive in North Carolina with a New York State Learners Permit?

no not unless you want a ticket


Can you drive through states other than North Carolina if you hold a North Carolina limited learner's permit?

No you cannot travel outside of NC with a learners permit. Not even with a 5 year licensed driver.


Can you drive with a nys learner's permit through Georgia North Carolina Florida?

Yes, but you won't be able to drive through Pennsylvania, Washington, DC, or South Carolina.


Can you drive in North Carolina with a Virginia Learners Permit?

So long as you are at least 16 years of age, and in compliance with restrictions imposed by the state issuing your permit, yes.


Can you drive with a North Carolina Learners permit in the State of Mississippi?

Yes you can. Just as I can use my Michigan Driver's License when driving in Florida.


Can you drive in South Carolina with a drivers permit from Virginia?

yes


Can someone with a North Carolina drivers permit drive outside the state of North Carolina?

Several states reciprocate with the learner's permits of other states - however, there are some which do not, to include: South Carolina (yes, you can't drive in SC on a learner's from out of state) Pennsylvania Washington, D.C. Arizona New Hampshire Hawaii While you can drive in New York State on an out-of-state learner's permit, you cannot drive in the Five Boroughs of New York City Whenever you're driving out-of-state on a learner's, you're subject to the restrictions placed on you both by the state of issue (in this case, North Carolina) as well as the restrictions which the state you're driving in places on permit drivers.


Can you drive out of state on a North Carolina learners permit in Virginia?

Yes. When you're driving out-of-state on a learner's permit, you're subject to the laws both of the state you're driving in and the state which issued your permit. Now South Carolina, on the other hand, does not honor out-of-state learner's permits.


When the driver with the learner's permit turns 16 is insurance now required to drive with a learner's permit?

You must be insured to drive a vehicle no matter what your age or if you have a learner's permit or regular license. You must be covered under a policy.


What is the difference between a learner's permit and a limited learner's permit in North Carolina?

A learner's permit is only given to new drivers age 18 or over, and a limited learner's permit is given to new drivers between ages 15 and 18. A limited learner's permit also has more restrictions on it as the young people learn to drive. A further explanation from the North Carolina Department of Transportation can be found in related links.


Can you drive in South Carolina with a mass permit?

No. South Carolina is one of the few states which does not allow an out-of-state driver to operate a vehicle in their state on a learner's permit.


Can you drive in the state of Florida on a learners permit without insurance?

The VEHICLE that you are driving must be properly insured.


Can a person with a NC permit drive in SC?

No. South Carolina is one of the states which will not recognise an out-of-state learner's permit.


Can a person with a learners permit drive a car with a drunk passenger seat in South Carolina?

yes, he/she can but they have to have there beginners permit with them.


What starts with the letter you relating to North Carolina?

Unionville is a town in Union County, North CarolinaUniversity of North Carolina is located in Chapel Hill, North CarolinaUniversity Drive is the name of a road in Durham, North CarolinaUjamaa Drive is the name of a street in Raleigh, North CarolinaUkiah Lane is the name of a street in Chapel Hill, North Carolina


What are some things in North Carolina that begin with you?

Unionville is a town in Union County, North CarolinaUniversity of North Carolina is located in Chapel Hill, North CarolinaUniversity Drive is the name of a road in Durham, North CarolinaUjamaa Drive is the name of a street in Raleigh, North CarolinaUkiah Lane is the name of a street in Chapel Hill, North Carolina


How long a drive is it from Raleigh North Carolina to Sylva North Carolina?

296 miles


How long a drive from Charlotte North Carolina to Greensboro North Carolina?

6 hours


How long is the drive from North Carolina to Alabama?

the drive is 580.57 miles from North Carolina to Alabama, or 9 hours and 32 minutes


Is it illegal to drive a car without a windshield in North Carolina?

Yes, it is illegal to drive a car in North Carolina without a windshield.


Is it legal to drive in South Carolina with New York state learners permit?

It is not legal to drive in South Carolina with New York learners permit. You have to say in New York with that. Learners have to stay in New York cause its a New York state learners permit.