Do you have to pay child support if your 17 years old wants to go live with your ex-wife?
Yes, provided you want to be responsible for the life you brought into this world, or there is a court order in place. Keep in mind, that even if there is no court order in existence, that you might still be responsible for support from the day the child moves.
Is there a case if a mother has lied for 7 years who the identity of the father is and now wants to know and wants money for that child?
What happens if women puts wrong man on child support and wants to change the name in child support case?
Your husband and his exwife share joint custody of your 19 year old stepdaughter she is in college full time What are his right as far as child support if your step daughter decides to live on her own?
If you have been receiving an extra 300 per month for child support above the court-ordered amount for 3 years can you enforce it as child support if your ex now wants reimbursement back from you?
Can a father after 8 years decide he wants joint custody just because you asked for a review on child support?
Divorced parents in Georgia have joint custody and child lives with the mom and mom's boyfriend but now child is 18 and attends local college part time so does dad still have to pay child support?
Ohio Law requires that Child Support continues until your child is both 18 years of age and finishes high school. If your child is over 18 years of age, the child support will continue if your child is enrolled on a full-time basis in an accredited high school; however, when your child turns 19 years of age, the child support will end. It is your obligation to inform CSEA of the emancipation.
you pay child support until your total child support obligation is met regardless of the age of the child (IE If you are 10 years behind on child support and the child is 18; you will still owe that 10 years in back support even though it means you won't be paid up until the child is 28) Your current child support obligations do cease if the child turns 18, joins the military (even at…
To stand by her side regardless of what choice she makes. If she choose to keep the baby you will have to be able to support the baby along with the mother. If she wants to give it up for adoption he have to think about if he wants the same or wants to take care of the baby himself. If she wants an abortion you might not agree but the choice is hers to…
Yes, there is an age limit on child support payments in California. Child support payments must be made in respect of a child until they reach the age of 18 years old. However, if the child is a full-time high school student at 18 years of age and are not able to support themselves, they are considered to be a minor until they turn 19 years old.
Why are you the presumed father? Are you saying that your ex-wife adopted a child and now wants you to pay child support for that child whom you personally did not adopt? If so no, you do not owe child support for a child that is not yours. She adopted before we got married and I never attempted to adopt him after we got married a year later. After six years we are now getting…
Do you have to pay child support after your child is 18 years old if the child is going to collage in Tennessee?
Generally, the obligation ends when the child reaches 18 years of age. The court has the discretion to order child support and educational expenses for children attending high school when the child is 18 or for 90 days after graduation. Child support will not be awarded for a child 19 years or older. If the child suffers from disabilities that require care and expense, the court may award support until he or she reaches 21…
What is the procedure to stop child support payments in Illinois when the child becomes 18 years of age?
What is the procedure to stop child support payments in Maryland when the child becomes 18 years of age?
I assume from your question that you've waited nearly 18 years before filing, now hoping to get retroactive. The father need not be on the certificate for you to file, but a growing amount of judges are ruling against these orders on advice from Judge David Grey Ross, Commissioner of the Federal Office of Child Support Enforcement
Rhode Island Generally, the obligation ends when the child reaches 18 years of age. The court has the discretion to order child support and educational expenses for children attending high school when the child is 18 or for 90 days after graduation. Child support will not be awarded for a child 19 years or older. If the child suffers from disabilities that require care and expense, the court may award support until he or she…