Do you keep the world cup if you win it 3 times?

The rule is that you keep it if you win it 3 times.

They are kept, if you win it. So right now since Italy won in 2006, they still have it.

If a new winner comes, like lets say Spain, Italy will pass down the trophy to Spain. And Spain will keep it for the next 4 years.

But lets say Argentina wins it, they keep the trophy for good. Because the rule is, if you have won 3 World Cups, you keep the third trophy.

When that trophy is gone, they'll bring in a new one.

Unless they changed the rule.....