Do you need a drivers license to operate a 49cc moped in Arizona?
Arizona requires anyone driving a scooter on a public road to have a valid drivers license. You do not need a motorcycle endorsement.
no license or insurance needed if under 50cc
Not in the state of Connecticut. You need to have a drivers license to legally operate a moped.
not all there is a certain speed limit that the moped can do, i think its around 45 km and you dont need a licence
The state of Arkansas a requires a person to be 14 years old in order to obtain a moped permit. You need a drivers license or a permit to operate a moped.
no, as long as its under 50cc you don't need a motocycle endorsement. Florida Law states: Moped drivers need to have at least a Class E driver's license, and be 16 or older to drive a moped on a public road. A motorcycle endorsement isn't required.
if you have a suspended driver's license you can't operate anything with a motor so in that case go ride your bike
I am 16 years old i live in GA and don't have a drivers license and i dropped out so i cant get a drivers license but can i still drive a moped?
In Georgia, you must have a driver's license with a motorcycle endorsement in order to operate a moped or bike with 150 ccs or larger engine. For a device with a smaller engine, you may use it, but not on the road.
In Arizona you will need a motorcycle license to drive a moped and it must be registered with the DMV. The legal age for a license is 16.
I talked to a guy at a bicycle shop and he said you have to be 16, just a regular drivers license (no motorcycle or anything like that), insurance on the moped, and the moped must have pedals
In Michigan, a motorcycle license is an add on to a drivers license and a moped doesn't require a license. Could vary by state.
In CT there is no such thing as a "Moped License" you must have an automobile drivers license to operate any vehicle on public streets. If the vehicle's engine is larger than 49cc, then you must also have a motorcycle license. and the vehicle must be registered and carry insurance. Search the CT MVP for all the laws, they are all online.
scooters In most states, a 49cc scooter is considered a moped and does not require a regular drivers license or motorcycle license. There may be a moped permit required. In Colorado, 49cc scooters require a drivers license.
can you get a moped liscence if your drivers liscence is revoked in kansas
In my state of CT to drive any vehicle on its public streets a driver must have a valid drivers license. If person with a DWI conviction has not had his license suspended, then he may operate any motor vehicle.
Yes. If the moped/scooter is 49cc or less you will need an automobile license. If over 49cc you will need to get a motorcycle endorsement.
No. Just a moped license or a standard drivers License.
you must have a valid motorcycle license if the moped is over 50 cc's. you must be at least 16 with a valid drivers license if it is less that 50cc's.
No, if you are 16 or older you just have to take a written test for a moped license. You do not need a driver's license though. **Michigan requires that ages 15 to 19 wear motorcycle helmets by law** at age 15 you are required to apply for a moped license...if your over 16 you can use your drivers license and do not need a moped license, under 15yrs old you would need a moped… Read More
Yes ..but not legaly on a public roadway
You will. Be arrested
No, you do not need a motorcycle endorsement to operate a 50cc and under moped or scooter in Oregon. You do, however need either a regular driver's license, or a moped-restricted Class-C license.
you do need a drivers license for a 49cc, anything above and it will require registration and insurance and yo uwill need a motorcycle endorsement.
Yes if under 50cc don't need a motorcycle license
This information courtesy of the Arizona DMV: "A moped is a bicycle or human-powered vehicle (with pedals) with a 50 cc or less helper motor, a 1.5 hp or less braking power and a rated maximum top speed of 25 mph (on a flat surface with less than a one per cent grade). Any class of driver license can be used to operate a moped. A moped must be registered, but a vehicle title is… Read More
Yes even 50cc or under moped requires a valid DL. 14 year olds can get an M2 permit and drive a 50cc or under moped, but all operators still need a valid license.
In Maine a moped under 50cc and over 25cc must be registered and the operator must have a form of operators license such as a drivers permit, drivers license etc.
If the engine on your moped is less than 50cc the moped does not need to be registered or carry liability insurance, but the driver MUST have a valid automobile drivers license.
No, you do not need a driver's license to be able to operate and drive an electric scooter. However, you do need one or at least a driving permit to be able to operate a moped.
yes you need to get a motorcycle endorsment and have a license
Yes you do. You need a Class M license to operate a Scooter that is over 49.5cc You do not need a Class M license for a Moped (it has to have pedals on it) you just need your Class C license.
yes, you need a license to operate any type of moped. But i think it would be a waste to get a moped lower than 50cc. i actually prefer 150cc becase it is not to much bigger and it goes 65mph instead of 35 for the 50cc.
You have to have a valid driver's license in order to operate a moped on public roadways in Tennessee. If you have a valid Tennessee driver's license, you will not need to take a test to get an endorsement on your license if you are operating a scooter or moped that has a top speed of less than 30mph and an engine size of 50cc or smaller. If the engine size is larger than 50cc… Read More
If they are lawful to be operated on the public streets and roadways, yes.
Yes you do NEED a motorcycle license. There are 3 categories of licenses namely: 1) M3 - With this license, you can operate a motorized bicycle. 2) M2 - With this license, you can operate a Moped Or Scooter on a Public Road and requires proof of ownership, endorsement License and Proof of Insurance. 3) M1 - With this license, you can operate ANY 2 wheeled motorized Vehicle. Usually it takes a little bit harder… Read More
yes. anything over 50cc is considered a motorcycle in the state of maryland.sometimes you can get away with riding a 70cc moped but i dont suggest doing so.i ride mopeds and scooters.all 50cc. if you ride a moped you will need a drivers license,a learners permit or a moped license. but yes you need a motorcycle license for anything over 50cc.
a moped license
You need a motorcycle license for a moped over 50ccs. You need a moped license for under 50cc.
check with your dmv. but i doubt it. I'm pretty sure you have to at least have a permit to ride one
According to the Department for Motor Vehicles website (http://www.dmv.org/ky-kentucky/other-types.php)... In the state of Kentucky, a moped is defined as a vehicle that is a motorized bicycle with an automatic transmission, an engine less than 50 ccs, and the capability to rev up to a speed of no more than 30 miles per hour. You don't need a moped license if you plan to operate the vehicle on private property only; however, if you plan to… Read More
What are age reqi urements to operate a moped in VA . What are the age requirements for operating a moped in VA?
8-12-2007 First, to answer this question, "moped" must be defined. Below is a piece of the Virginia Code which defines the term Moped, and answers the question at hand. Information below taken from http://www.dmv.virginia.gov/webdoc/citizen/vehicles/moped.asp Virginia Code section 46.2-100 defines a moped as a vehicle that: * travels on three wheels or less, * has a seat that is at least 24 inches high and * has a gasoline, electric, or hybrid motor that displaces less… Read More
Yes, and in fact in almost all states you will need a motorcycle license and not just a moped license, as a Moped is generally considered to be a cycle with a 50cc engine or smaller. It also needs to be registered with the DMV and pass an inspection (some states do not require inspections, however - you'll need to check for yourself) AND you need to carry liability insurance to be able to LEGALLY… Read More
In Indiana you might find it hard to find transportation if you do not have a drivers license. However, there are opportunities out there for you. You can purchase a gas friendly scooter. The motor size that you will need to purchase vastly depends on your states regulations, but with Indiana the legal size to operate without a drivers license is 50cc and under. Anything over this size requires you to have a license and… Read More
No license plates are required for scooters or mopeds 49cc or less in Nevada. As far as whether you need a drivers license I'm not 100% sure but I would say yes because there is a M classification on a Nevada drivers license that is specified for motorcycle/moped.
In Michigan a moped must be registered but does not need a title. To drive one a person needs to have either a driver's license or a moped license.
Yes, per the Arizona MVD. Any motorized cycle requires a class M licence or endorsement. However any cycle with an engine under 50cc of displacement, and a top speed under 25mph classifies as a moped (even if it has no petals), and only requires a standard drivers license. The basic rule here is "if it goes fast enough to ride it in traffic, you need a license to drive it"
15 years old for a moped license in MI.
yes you need a class 5 for under 50cc and a class 6 for anything higher
cause your quer if u ride one so they want to keep track of you
you must be 16 in Virginia to ride a pocket bike by law. here is what classifies as a moped in VA Virginia Moped LawsVirginia Code section 46.2-100 defines a moped as a vehicle that: * travels on three wheels or less, * has a seat that is at least 24 inches high or * has a gasoline, electric, or hybrid motor that displaces less than 50 cubic centimeters. Operation of mopeds on highways and… Read More
14 but you have to have a moped license or have a valid permit or license