answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes read the guidelines for driving iwth a permit in your drivers manual....dont mess up already driving is a privelage that can be taken away dont have it taken away before you really get it good luck and God Bless!!!

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-04-13 05:55:52
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do you need an adult with you at all times while driving with a permit?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Will you get in trouble for driving with a permit but not having adult supervision?

Yes you will. You will probaly lose your permit (of course) but you will probaly have to wait even longer to get your license. If you are in a accident while driving with only your permit your parents will probaly be sued.


Can you drive to school alone with a permit at 15 when no one else can for a while?

No. A permit driver is required to be supervised at all times while driving.


What is the punishment for driving alone on a permit in Colorado?

It is important to follow the rule and regulations while driving. If a person is cause driving on their own, while only having a permit, they can lose their right to drive for a while, and have to pay a fine.


Do you need a parent in a car while driving with a permit?

No you do not


If your insurance will not cover your son during the 6 months he is driving with a learner's permit what happens if he is involved in a car accident while driving with an adult?

Your auto insurance will cover your son while on a lerners permit. Check with your company as some require that he be listed as a driver and you must pay premium while others do not require that he be listed until he gets his regular license. If you insurance is telling you that there is no coverage while he is on the permit then you need a different insurance company.


If you turn 18 while you have your permit does it become an adult permit automatically allowing you to drive with someone over 18 instead of 25 financial issues stop me from getting a license?

Driving laws vary state by state.


Can a 15-year-old with a permit drive?

No, when you turn 16 you must be with an adult while driving. You may get your license 6 months after drivers ed.


Can i practice driving right after passing my written test and i haven't received the permit in the mail yet?

No. You must be in physical possession of a licence or permit at all times while operating a motor vehicle.


Can a sibling be in a car while another sibling is driving with a permit?

Yes you can as long as that person has a driving liscense.


What happens if you get in a car accident while driving on your learners permit in Illinois?

Of course, it depends on whether or not you had an eligable adult in the front passenger seat next to you. I had a car accident the day after I got my permit (was driving with an adult). I did not get in trouble with the police; they were very kind and professional about the whole situation. Luckily, our insurance convered the damages done to our cars. No tickets, fees, or court orders. -This was in the state of Georgia-


Do you need to have any supervision diving with learner's permit always?

Yes... you are required to always be supervised while driving on a learner's permit.


Do you need a licenced driver near to you while you're driving with a learners permit?

Yes, a licensed driver who is over 18 needs to be in the car with you while you are driving.


Do you need insurance to drive with only your permit?

YES! You are driving. You have to have insurance. absolutely. it does not matter what stage of driving you are at, you must have insurance. you can get pulled over and be ticketed on your permit. you can also get into an accident while driving on a permit. all of the above are logically reasons that you must have insurance to drive on a permit. in fact, i am surprised that you were not asked to show proof of insurance to obtain a permit. so in short, yes you do need insurance to drive on a permit.


Can you drive in Massachusetts with a South Carolina learners permit?

Yes. Massachusetts recognizes out of state permits but be aware that there are restrictions regarding who is with permit holder while driving as well as driving time restrictions.


If you possess a CDL permit can you drive state to state with another license CDL driver?

Yes. However, that driver must be awake and supervising at all times while you are driving, and must log that time as "On Duty, Not Driving".


Can siblings be in the car while driving with a parent with a permit?

Yes, even some non-siblings can be.


Can you drive out of state on a learners permit for the state of Iowa?

Yes, but you must make certain to ensure that the state you're driving in will allow someone to drive in their state on an out-of-state learner's permit. While most states do, there are some which do not. While driving out of your home state, you will be subject to both the conditions which your home state and which the state you're driving in places on learner's permits.


Why do you need a permit to shave while driving in missouri?

When driving the police would consider you to be unsafe if you took your hands off the wheel to have a shave. If a policeman saw you do this they would likely arrest you. If you have been told to go and get a permit to shave while driving, the person who has told you to do this thinks you are so thick that you may go into a police station and ask for one. If you did they would be correct.


In Massachusetts do you always have to have a parent with you while driving or can you drive to school without a parent while you have your permit?

No, you may not drive to the driving school without a licensed driver at any time! This is considered illegal, not to mention risky concerning insurance laws! A driver with a learner's permit must always have a licensed driver in the vehicle. You're still learning to drive, which is why it's called a learner's permit and not a license.


Can someone with a learner's permit drive out of state?

Yes, but you must check the laws of the state(s) you'll be driving on. While most states will permit an out-of-state driver on a learner's permit to drive in their state (pending certain restrictions), not all of them do.


How old do you have to be to get a permit to driva a car in Idaho?

15 years old to receive a learner's Permit (SIP) after graduating from an Idaho approved driver's training program (GDL) and since you are under 21 it must be signed by a parent or legal guardian who assumes responsibility for your actions while driving, but when driving you must be accompanied by an adult (over 21) who has a valid driver's license.You can start driver's education training when you are 14 1/2.


Can you drive a semi box truck with just your cdl permit?

Not by yourself. You MUST have a fully licensed driver with you at all times while operating a CMV on a permit.


Can your 16 yr old daughter get a work permit to drive if she was stopped driving with her learners permit?

Nope ... she broke the laws by driving without another licensed driver in the car while she was driving. A "work permit" does not issue authorization to drive a car without being properly licensed. There are other transportation means for people to get to work ... public buses, taxicabs, bicycles, walking, etc. no guaranted a work permit is to work NOT TO DRIVE!''If you cant do the time dont do the crime!''


What happens if you have only your learners permit and you get a speeding ticket while driving alone and the ticket was for 70mph in a 55?

That depends on your state law and the leniency of the judge. You'll be facing two charges - speeding, and driving without a licence (although some states may have a different charge for persons driving solo on a learner's permit). You can expect a hefty fine, the loss of your permit, and probably a suspension period in which you won't be able to obtain another learner's permit or licence.


Can you drive in Indiana by yourself if you have your permit and you are 18 years old?

You must be supervised by a fully licenced driver while driving on a learner's permit, period. It does not matter if you are 15 or 18 - you cannot drive alone.